Martin Eidenberger's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Martin’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 10 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in German; learning English, French
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • working, reading, cooking
  • media design (especially video)
  • From born and grown up in linz/ austria
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

try to make a (good) living

ABOUT ME

i am from austria, which is, for those who don´t know, a small piece of land between bavaria and slovenia. since a couple of years i live in berlin, a town somewhere in the east of germany. i enjoy my work doing video and stage designs for theatre and opera. when i have no work to do, i enjoy being lazy, including all the different kinds of laziness there are: the reading-out-on-the-balcony kind, the drinking-beer-in-the-park kind, the listening-to-the-radio-while-cooking kind, the dozing-and-thinking kind, the reading-newspaper-after-swimming kind and and and ... .

PHILOSOPHY

i don´t know

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

well, i think i simply travel, surf tha couches and host.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

meanwhile i have done quite a lot of couchsurfing, most of it together with my friend noémie (see her profile also). i have been in eastern europe, the UK and the USA and all the people i stayed with were simply amazing. it´s not only a generous thing to do to lend your couch to a stranger, but to give your guests the possibility to learn more about your city or country, show them round the town, go out with friends and so on ... that´s really unique and precious.
though i have to confess that i didn´t host so much myself, which is partly due to my job which causes me to stay in other places for many months each year. nevertheless i had some guests and i hope i was a good host for them.

Interests

theatre, films, books, music, cooking, swimming, photography and trees. and recently skat (a german card game).

  • books
  • photography
  • causes
  • dining
  • cooking
  • cheese
  • beer
  • drinking
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • opera
  • camping
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

favorite music: smog, black keys, flying luttenbachers, blumfeld, tom waits
favorite films: songs from the 2nd floor, stalker, les amants du pont-neuf
favorite authors: dostojewski, franz kafka, thomas bernhard

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

let me think: camping on the great dune of arcachone in france, jumping off a cliff in croatia, eating a cheese-sandwich in front of the pantheon in rome

Teach, Learn, Share

i can talk about movies for hours. and i can cook some real austrian food.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Moldova, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Martin’s full profile. It’s free!