Logo orange

Eija Tamminen

Tuusula, Finland

Accepting Guests

58% response rate · Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Eija's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 10 Positive References
  • Fluent in Finnish; learning English, Swedish
  • 46, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • No occupation listed
  • some ways and my own way :-) Life is...
  • From Kuopio
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Try not. Do. Or do not. There is no try. -Yoda

ABOUT ME

We are 2 adult's. We have 4 "kids" but they don't leave at home anymore. We do a lot's of work. Hard worker's. In free time we travel.In Finland we like to spend time at Cottage, swim by the lake and barbeque.
We like to sit together at a table with a good meal. We are honest and open, somethimes little bit crazy in good way. We enjoy good food and are open to new things! We are very flexible people. We like to make parties with our friends. Some beer or good wine and relaxing with nice people.
Please notice: our home is at country side!! It's about 30 km far from Helsinki. You can take a bus from here to Helsinki.
( https://www.tuusula.fi/tuusula/index.tmpl?sivu_id=2555)

PHILOSOPHY

Try not. Do. Or do not. There is no try. -Yoda
Life Is Too Short To Drink Cheap Wine -me

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I found a article from the newspaper and desided to join!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

We've host many great people! We'll hope to find some new thing for our travelling...new friend's and new experiences.
We've had people from Mexico, China, South Korea and we've visited them. So great experiences!
It's sad ( I have heard) some people think CS is just way to find a free hostel with free food and breakfast. I hope if you'll come to our place you don't think this way.
We hope you'll pay your food but we'll offer you place to stay.

Interests

basketball, donwnhill skiing, Grosscountry skiing learn new things from other people, exchanging knowledge, Kid's, Good food, bicycles, football, travelling, motorcycle, nature, garden, swimming

Music, Movies & Books

Movies-often spend time with movies.
Music- all kind of music
Book-not so much, only one of us is reading a lot

One Amazing Thing I've Done

We have 4 great kid's! Many nice places around the world.

Teach, Learn, Share

Every day we learn more and more. We want to lear more from other cultures.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, China, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Latvia, Lithuania, Mexico, Norway, Poland, Russian Federation, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Finland

Join Couchsurfing to see Eija's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile