Elena Zheglova's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elena’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 12 References 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Bulgarian, English; learning French, German
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • all sorts of things
  • Bachelor of Arts in Environmental Studies and Economics
  • From Sofia, Bulgaria
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Start a CSA in Bulgaria.

ABOUT ME

A masters student in Geneva :) not a very typical Bulgarian, but a folkdancer.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Anyway I can...traveling, hosting when possible, or just meeting CSrs :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

So far, so good!

Once three friends and I landed on a couch in Seattle. Unfortunately, the whole floor space was taken up by a blow-up mattress for the unexpected guests of our host. The four of us had to sleep sitting on the small couch like sardines, with our feet on the coffee table. It was worth it tho, because spring is most beautiful on Capitol Hill in Seattle!

Interests

well, currently i'm interested in urban beekeeping and env. education. last summer /2014/ a friend of mine and I set up a demonstraton hive in the center of Sofia /in the botanical garden by Alexander Nevski church/ and we lead workshops there! Send me a PM if you wanna visit :)

Music, Movies, and Books

Most Miyazaki movies, Pans Labyrinth,Into the Wild, Стъпки в пясъка// Gogol Borgello, Selah Sue, Led Zeppelin, Black Sabbath, Old Crow Medicine Show, Damien Rice, Beirut, Dido, Iron and Wine // The Physics of Sadness by Georgi Gospodinov, Martin Eden by Jack London, Grapes of Wrath by John Steinbeck, The Gunseller by Hugh Laurie, Дъщерята на Калояна от Фани Мутафова, etc..

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Helped give birth to a lamb..a few times. Organized a folkdancing/ Bulgarian food fundraiser and got over 100 americans to dance along.

Teach, Learn, Share

Learning...I like to learn just about anything - CSs have shared with me card tricks, thai massage techniques, reiki philosophy, business ideas, frisbee / that did not work out so well with my two left hands :P/ ...on the other hand I can teach people this and that about beekeeping, energy trading in BG, cooking, folkdancing :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Portugal, Singapore, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bulgaria, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Elena’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups