Eirik Kalsås's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 98% response rate
  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Eirik’s full profile.

Overview

  • 86 references 75 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Norwegian Nynorsk; learning English, German
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • I`m trying my best to understand things
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Notice that I live approx 30 minutes outside Bergen with bus. It's a nice location for hiking, starting point for exploring the fjords and good access to Bergen as well.

Marcello said once; "Eirik is a bluesman in the life and the mind and a platonic traveler in the world of ideas.. To put it simply, he´s just a friendly and relaxed guy who still dreams about playing an ordinary song on guitar around the campfire."
Well, I've been to London and I been to Paris. I've followed the river and I got to the sea.
At least once in my life I want to write a poem which makes strong men loose their mind.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To challenge my beliefs and worldview through knowing others

Interests

I like to hike in the mountains, play a bit football, learn to play a guitar, ride my bike, write some poems, read some poems...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

This has been awestrucking to me:
The intense light when I was born.
The view of the ocean, and the thought of it...

What I Can Share with Hosts

Please add the name "Hägenbeck jr" in your request.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Macedonia, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Poland, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, Togo, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Norway

Old School Badges

  • 2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Eirik’s full profile.

My Groups