Marina Velmozhko's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marina’s full profile.


  • 16 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, Polish, Russian, Spanish, Ukrainian; learning Bulgarian, French
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • working student
  • student ,filology
  • From Zaporizhia, Zaporiz'ka oblast, Ukraine
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


learn the world step by step... see and experience as much as possible, life is short...


Im friendly open minded person, who adores travelling, adventures, meeting people from different countries, learning foreign cultures, music, nature, sea, mountains

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I became a memben in 2009, heared about it from a friend, but all this time i was not an active member, just now I start to discover Cs.
I would really like to expand my friendscircle, to learn other cultures


travelling, foreign languages, cooking, music, movies, nature (sea, mountains), extreme (not extreme kinds of sport, but something risky, something crazy) adventures, hitchhiking (though have small experience and unfortunately just over Ukraine but hope redress it soon :)

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies - horrors ( especialy asian), dramas, adventures, cartoons :) national geografic, movies about travelling
L'auberge Espagnole, Hostel ( though my hostel experience, fortunately, was far from that ))), works of Almodovar, spanish movies
Books - Gabriel Garcia Marquez, Ray Bradbury, Guy de Maupassant, classic Russian literature
Music - love the folk music of different countries , Caucasian music, Spanish, (love salsa) and Russian

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

It was my first trip to Europe in 2007, 6 countries tour - heaps of impressions.. since that i have crazy dream ( or even object) to visit all continents and countries

Breathtaking sunset in Tangier...

Teach, Learn, Share

teach\learn: languages, playing piano :) ( learn guitar is my dream!) travel experience, and it would be nice to learn about your stories and experience

I can teach you to cook some Ukrainian dishes (it's yummy :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Unfortunately i cant host guests at my place but i will be happy to show you around to meat for a drink and fun conversation.
It would be graet to practice my (or yours) language skills :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Georgia, Germany, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Malta, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom, Uzbekistan

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Poland, Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Marina’s full profile.

My Groups