Eka Chandra's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 37 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Eka’s full profile.

Overview

  • 15 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Indonesian
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • No occupation listed
  • Accounting
  • From Indonesia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Live in a small town in the middle of West Kalimantan's (Borneo) jungle. Trying hard to make and save money to travel the world at least once a year.

Once a year, I'll let my spontaneous mind to choose country I'm gonna visit and also let my feet to step wherever they want when i arrived in that country, cause I rarely have any targets while traveling, just let it flow.

P.S. I would be happy if i could play badminton while traveling or play with ones who travel to my hometown.

Instagram: eka.chandra

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love to explore deeply a country i'm visiting by sleep, eat, and live like local people, and I think Couchsurfing is the solution.

Interests

50% Traveling, 30% Badminton, 20% Beers. Cheers!

  • culture
  • beer
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • badminton
  • food
  • talking
  • culinary

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Coldplay, Avicii, Fun, Bruno Mars.
Book: The Kite Runner, The Alchemist, A Thousand Splendid Suns
Movie: Everything except horror movie

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Played badminton on my birthday in India (2018) Celebrated my birthday at Sahara Desert, Morocco (2019)

Teach, Learn, Share

Teaching the guests chinese-indonesian culture, Indonesian language, Teochew language, and Basic badminton technique.
Always wanted to learn about others' culture.
Sharing food, private room to stay, experiences.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Handgift from Indonesia

Countries I’ve Visited

Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Macao, Malaysia, Morocco, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Indonesia

Join Couchsurfing to see Eka’s full profile.