Ekaterina Belyakova's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ekaterina’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 7 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 44, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Teacher of English, Interpreter, a Mother and a Wife.
  • Medical Psychologyst, Teacher of English and Interpreter
  • From St Petersburg, St Petersburg, Russian Federation
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

We are a family of 5: a father, a mother, two boys who are 9 and 6 years of age and a 1 year old girl called Vasilisa. We are all vegetarians and Greenpeace members. We do yoga. We love travelling and meeting new people, attending museums, theatres and exhibitions. We have our own family camp www.vk.com/vremyarosta where children and their parents have a lot of fun and yet learn a lot of new things every day.
My husband is a scientist and he teaches physics and biology to children. I teach English.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I LOVE travelling, visiting new places (museums, exhibitions, theatres, parks etc.), admiring beautiful nature, meeting new people and learning about their lives, culture etc.


I LOVE travelling and I LOVE my family, especially my children:)
I really like learning new things, learning foreign languages, singing, dancing, swimming, meeting my friends and playing Dixit.

  • culture
  • singing
  • dancing
  • vegetarian
  • yoga
  • traveling
  • camping
  • swimming
  • languages
  • parks

Music, Movies, and Books

I quite like Latin-American music. I haven't seen many films lately, but previously I quite liked films like 'Amielie', 'L'auberge Espanol', Nothing comes to mind, actually. As for the books: Ian Martel 'Life of Pi', Boris Akunin, 'Da Vinci Code' - they are not my favourite, I just read them some time ago and quite liked them.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I gave birth to two lovely boys and one beautiful girl.

Teach, Learn, Share

I teach English professionally.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I could teach them English and Russian and also a little bit of yoga.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belarus, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Lithuania, Montenegro, Poland, Sweden, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Ekaterina’s full profile. It’s free!