Ekin Onsoz's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 43% response rate
  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ekin’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 55 References 27 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Spanish, Turkish; learning Portuguese
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • BBVA
  • Istanbul Technical Uni.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me



amateur musician, traveler, coffee addict.. but simply, I am a person who is always looking for something to smile and make this life more bearable..(I know it sounds cliché but it's true!!)


I'm a simple guy, so I sing a simple song..

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


*Elise from Melbourne - Australia
*Laura from Montreal - Canada
*Anne-Claire from Lyon - France
*Julien and Elodie from Lyon - France
*Carolin from Mannheim - Germany
*Sheila and Lisa from Philadelphia - United States
*Nina from Hannover - Germany
*Marta from Seattle - United States
*Catherine from Olympia - United States
*Zoe from London - United Kingdom
*Ksenya from Portland - United States
*Cristen from Texas - United States
*Guglielmo from Rome - Italy
*Nihir from Texas - United States
*Erin and Ashley from Montreal - Canada
*Edina from Budapest - Hungary
*Henni, Anna and Natalie from Erlangen - Germany
*Leticia and Pamella from São Paolo - Brazil
*Luke from Dunoon - Scotland
*Laura and Thilo from Baden - Germany
*Julie and Cristelle from Toulouse - France
*Irene from Barcelona - Spain
*Ana from Madrid - Spain
*Viviana from Veracruz - Mexico
*Susa and Sophie from Berlin - Germany
*Anna and Leo from Italy / Argentina

*Lorenzo in Rome and Napoli - Italy
*Lisa and Sheila in Rome - Italy
*Vanessa in Madrid - Spain
*Monika in Cordoba - Spain
*Marco in Sevilla - Spain
*Tina in Toledo - Spain
*Caro in Berlin - Germany
*Kilian in Vienna - Austria
*Fredrik in Oslo - Norway
*Sara in Brussels - Beligum
*Ugo in Lisbon - Portugal
*Carol in Porto - Portugal
*Renos in Cordoba - Spain


-bass guitar
-discovering new music
-experimental cooking
-having a loong breakfast with friends
-drinking good vine
(also getting drunk with shitty vine)
-trying local beers
-drinking caffè italiano accompanied by a cigarette..
-collecting coasters
-rooftop climbing
-night walks
-listening to music while riding my bike..

Music, Movies, and Books

Once, L'auberge Espagnole, Los Amantes del Circulo Polar, Once Upon a Time in America, Diarios de Motocicleta, Across the Universe, Volver, Dead Poets Society, Good Will Hunting, Mio Fratello E Figlio Unico..

Most of the time I listen indie rock.. but my music taste changes with the mood that I'm in..

Here are some musicians from shelf:

John Mayer, Red Hot Chilli Peppers, Guns'n Roses, Oasis, Jamiroquai, Pearl Jam, Radiohead, The Offspring, Metallica, Nirvana and Glan Hansard are indispensable for me..

a few of my favourite books:
*Jostein Gaarder - The Orange Girl (Appelsinpiken), The Solitaire Mystery (Kabalmysteriet)
*Albert Camus - The Stranger (L'Étranger)
*Amin Maalouf - Samarkand (La Samarcande)
*Paulo Coelho - The Alchemist (O Alquimista), The Witch of Portobello (A bruxa de Portobello)
*Paul Auster - City of Glass (from The New York Triology)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Transsiberian railway!!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach:
-cooking traditional Turkish foods
-belly dancing
-playing guitar and darbuka
-making Turkish coffee and café italiano
-experimental cooking with lack of materials
-making pasta italiana with an oriental touch

I can share:
my music and movie archive, my story-your story..

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, China, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Lebanon, Malaysia, Malta, Mongolia, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Russian Federation, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain, Turkey

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    12 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Ekin’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups