Egle Saar's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 26 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Egle’s full profile.

Overview

  • 96 references 88 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Estonian, Finnish, German; learning Russian
  • 43, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • banker
  • dipl. in economics, studies marketing
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

enjoying life :)

ABOUT ME

I'm an open-minded and friendly person, who likes to contact ppl from all over the world and who LOVES travelling!

I'm not quite a party animal, but just going out and have fun with nice people - with pleasure :)

As a traveler, I'm not a type, who would lie on a beach and do nothing. I prefer an active vacation.

Btw. I'm almost a vegetarian and I rarely drink coffee, but I like chocolate and red wine/good beer in small quantities :P

PHILOSOPHY

be who you are!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I used to host nice people from all over the world. Since I live with my girlfriend now, it is not possible to host anymore. and a few times I've been in a guest role. Hope to travel more!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Only very positive and hopefully it remains also so!

Thanks to this project I've got to meet so many nice ppl from different countries. The world is amazing! :)

Interests

My BIG passions are travelling and hiking!!!

Talking about doing sports, then I like to bycicle in summer, and ski in winter ( if there is enough snow), also ice skating. But I'm open to try new things as well (if they aren't VERY dangerous).

Among other interests is culture (theatre, cinema, music, exhibition...) Modern/contemporary art fascinates me.

  • animals
  • arts
  • culture
  • singing
  • contemporary art
  • concerts
  • festivals
  • chocolate
  • wine
  • red wine
  • beer
  • coffee
  • vegetarian
  • partying
  • drinking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • sports
  • languages
  • volunteering
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

I like movies with historical or realistic backround, but also psychological content. Not so much into action, sci-fi and american comedies.

Musical taste is pretty wide-ranging - from classical to trance/club. Just it has to be in a right time at the right place.

I like books about foreign countries, their cultures and people.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

It is amazing to be alive and discover the world!

One of the great things emotionally is to sing national songs with your little nation at the Song Festival in Tallinn.
Here's one of my favourite songs from the last 11th Youth Song festival (2011):
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NmmUOpLQnLs
(you'll find lyrics in English in the comments)

I walked my Camino de Santiago alone in August 2013. My result was 260 km within 11 days. That was an amazing experience!

Teach, Learn, Share

There's always to learn from someone and always to share something.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Netherlands, Norway, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Estonia, Germany, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • 9 Vouches
  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Egle’s full profile.

My Groups