Logo orange

Sophie Shaw and Lukas Poland

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sophie Shaw and Lukas's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 38 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning English, French, German, Spanish
  • 24, Other
  • Member since 2010
  • Students, Beer Pourers, Van Drivers ...
  • University of Melbourne
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Making people smile everyday!

ABOUT ME

Soph: I study Masters of Social Work at Melbourne University. In my free time I like to ride my bike around, bbq with friends, or head to a gig here and there. For money, I slave away in the Bar at the Melbourne Arts Centre, and work as an office bitch in St Kilda.

Lukas: I work several jobs. One is a receptionist in a hostel in St Kilda, another is selling people shit they don´t need over the phone, and the last is delivering stuff in a van to weddings around Melbourne. I study Masters of Urban Planning and in my spare time I play lots of bike polo, and organise large parties for amateur and hobby music producers.

PHILOSOPHY

Go and get em. Carpe diem and all that. Just make the most of your precious little time that you have on this earth. Some might say YOLO but thats a bit cliche. But it fits right? Dont send too many postcards. Paint your walls. Ride a bike. Not sure where this is going.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

We try our hardest to host people if we can. We live in a group house, so we have a couch and two sofa beds you could stay on.
During our travels we have done lots of Couch Surfing in Spain, Denmark, Germany, Holland, Belgium, Austria and Slovenia, Serbia, Norway. It was a fantastic experience and all our hosts went to great lengths to show us around and make me comfortable. In return we tried in almost all cases to cook them a meal, as well as do dishes and clean up as much as possible.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

So far we have couchsurfed with a huge variety of people, each giving us another angle to look at life from. The experience has been great, we have learnt so much and had so much fun in the process. Now that we are hosting we hope we can learn more from travellers as well as teach them a thing or two as well!

Interests

Bikes, Bike Polo, Brews, Electronic Music, Any Other Music, Cycling, Hommus, Parties In The Forest, Bicycles, Badge Making, Barbieques, Hitch Hiking, and Bike Polo.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

We used to have this "amazing things done/seen" section filled out, but then it got too long! I guess every day is just fucking amazing really! If you want to hear some good stories, come and stay!!!! And then I can hear yours too!

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: I can take you to a game of Bike Polo perhaps??

Learn: We want to learn your language! Teach us to say hi, or cheers, or a swear word. Lets practice our German, French, Spanish. Whatever!

Share: I think sharing is so important to a loving society. It is what CS is based on. On a more focussed level, we could share a meal, a beer, or just some time together (awwwww)

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Cuba, Denmark, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Mexico, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Sophie Shaw and Lukas's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile