el.k's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 20% response rate
  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see el.k’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Theatre manager, musician, reader.
  • Elementary, higher, tertiary and street.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To see the world at my own pace, meet like-minded people and learn as many outrageous new words as I can.

ABOUT ME

I'm a singer songwriter from Australia. Grew up in the outback...like, actual outback. Like, more outback than Crocodile Dundee. Big family, lots of time camping and horseriding etc, now I just ride my bike and drink coffee. Probably too much. Pretty quiet, although I come out of my shell in the right company. Not a big drinker/drug-taker. Clean and sometimes too polite. I only get competitive when it comes to playing UNO.

PHILOSOPHY

Never see on DVD in a month what you can see in a cinema tonight.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I cook. And clean. And bring an unnecessarily academic perspective to discussions about spaghetti westerns.

Interests

Music of all varieties, instruments of all varieties, food, art, westerns/indie/grindhouse films, geology/palaeontology and various other sciences at a strictly amateur level, reading fiction/nonfiction/graphic novels, drinking too much coffee, wanting to adopt literally every animal, swimming in rivers where there are no deadly things

  • arts
  • singing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • drinking
  • movies
  • reading
  • music
  • guitar
  • cycling
  • camping

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good-ish company. A song or two. Homemade bread. Good film recommendations.

Countries I’ve Visited

Cuba, Fiji, Iceland, Mexico, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see el.k’s full profile.