Kevin Dupont's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kevin’s full profile.

Overview

  • 8 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Dutch, German, Spanish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Cruising the world, discovering what it has got to offer!
  • Multimedia - directing
  • From Namur, Namur, Belgium
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

ABOUT ME
I studied editing and directing at the cinema school in 2012 then travelled for a while in Australia and Southeast Asia. Living now in Bruxelles, I’m taking part a lot in small cultural organizations and collectives, one that I created myself. I worked for 5 years as artist and animator and now I got a part time job in communication for a citizenship education NGO, which is quite stimulating. And the good thing, i get plenty of time to develop my own creative projects, and I’m learning to dance ! Also I’d like to catch up with surfing, as the ocean does me a lot of good.

PHILOSOPHY

I like learning and exploring. Can’t really focus on only one thing for too long, though i usually get back to it later with new inspiration.
Exploration, yes, in many forms.

(Towards) zero waste / vegetarian (but not dogmatic)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I hosted a few surfers in Belgium when I was a student. That’s been a while now ! But I’m happy to be back and give it another go, this time as couch surfer.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I couchsurfed in Porto and it was a great experience, I think the best trip is not about seeing all sort of places but more about meeting all sorts of people!

Interests

Surfing and skateboarding, Music, Filmmaking, Ecology, Food systems

  • swing dancing
  • music
  • live music
  • hiking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • dance
  • film
  • maracatu

Music, Movies, and Books

I’ve been dancing a lot lindy hop, so quite fond with swing music at the moment.

Classic guitar or and Brazilian musics are in my playlist at the moment. But I listen to very different artists. I play in a Maracatu band in bruxelles (Brazilian carnaval band)

Films : Pina Bausch by Wim wenders and The Lobster

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hiking in Tasmania on crutches, hitchhiking on my own for 10 days, on my own? Not really, I met so many amazing people on the way. Camping on the top of the mountain alone was one of the strongest experience I had travelling! And the ocean yes, always the ocean.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach some lindy hop though I’m not an expert dancer.
I also built a lot of stuff so I can teach basic wood work, provided basic tools are available

What I Can Share with Hosts

Nice chats, share and cook good food or go to nice cultural activities.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, France, Germany, Indonesia, Italy, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal, Senegal, Spain, Uruguay, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Belgium, Viet Nam

Join Couchsurfing to see Kevin’s full profile.

My Groups