Фотографии пользователя Elaine Turner

Верификация не пройдена

  • Платежные данные не подтверждены
  • Телефон не подтвержден
  • Личность не подтверждена
  • Адрес не подтвержден

Не принимает гостей

  • Последний раз на сайте: over 3 years назад

Зарегистрируйтесь на Couchsurfing, чтобы увидеть полный профиль пользователя Elaine. Это бесплатно!

Обзор

  • Нет отзывов
  • Fluent in English; learning Korean, Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Пользователь с 2014
  • English Teacher
  • San Francisco State BA in Anthropology and Human Sexualit...
  • Из San Francisco, CA, USA
  • Профиль заполнен на 65%

Обо мне

I was born and raised in Davis, California during which time I spent 13 years learning a variety of things in Girl Scouts, I also was an avid western-style horse back rider (but I'm not one of those weird horse-obsessed girls.) In high school I attended one of Bill Gates' New Technology schools where I still could not learn how to work a computer to save my life. However, I learned how to work well under pressure, think on my feet, and how to present myself as a professional in whatever field I had to specialize in that day.
After graduating high school I moved to San Francisco and began my work pursuing my incredibly useful and highly valuable degree in Anthropology while minoring in Human Sexuality studies. During this time I held a variety of positions from tutoring to working in high end retail. Once I graduated after completing my fourth year I immediately signed up for an archaeological dig in Belize so as to avoid the awkwardness of the classic graduation ceremony. I spent one month in the blistering heat hiking, digging, and preparing my liver for adult life.
Upon returning home from Belize I began working in Corporate Governance in a bay area start up. It was here I developed my pure hatred for cubicles and a corporate lifestyle and decided it was time to leave. So I packed my bags and headed for Korea, my current home. Here, I am head teacher at a hagwon, or private language school, where I have learned the limits of my patience and my endless love of the little drunk people I teach, also known as children to most.

Что привело меня на Couchsurfing

I am planning a backpacking trip beginning in June 2015 and going until I run out of money. The places I want to visit (still working out the details) are: Indonesia, Malaysia, Taiwan, Thailand, Laos, Vietnam, Cambodia, China, and Germany (I have a friend there)
I will be doing the vast majority of this trip solo, which is quite worrisome for my family back home, and slightly unnerving for myself as well. So I am looking for friends to come with me on the journey, places to stay, or people to meet with here in Korea that share similar interests, or don't for that matter.

Интересы

cooking, exploring, horse back riding, traveling (duh,) studying ancient civilizations, archaeology, anthropology, sexuality, hiking, swimming, caving, getting lost, reading, writing, poetry, art (not modern much, sorry!) among countless other things

  • arts
  • writing
  • poetry
  • cooking
  • breakfast
  • running
  • working out
  • technology
  • reading
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • anthropology
  • teaching

Чем я могу поделиться с хостами

I will cook you breakfast, lunch and dinner so long as you're not a picky eater. I am often told I would make a decent chef.
I'm wonderful at cleaning and organizing, so long as it does not involve my own bedroom at home.
I am a conversationalist by nature, however I am also a great listener, I love to learn things and I have learned that most knowledge comes from my peers.
almost anything else, I am a giver (within reason)!

Где я побывал(-а)

Belize, Canada, Costa Rica, Guatemala, Mexico, South Korea

Где я жил(-а)

South Korea

Зарегистрируйтесь на Couchsurfing, чтобы увидеть полный профиль пользователя Elaine. Это бесплатно!