Manuela Geprägs's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 13 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Manuela’s full profile.

Overview

  • 83 references 56 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning Spanish
  • 38, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Erzieherin Kultur&Menschen kennenlernen
  • No education listed
  • From Switzerland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Carpe diem !!
Use your day & live your dream!
Vive tu sueño y aprovecha el momento !

ABOUT US ( MaXiM aNd MaNuElA )

Right now we are not at home so we can’t host you. But maybe we can meet or someday we see each other in Germany or Switzerland.
My boyfriend and I are traveling without using a plane through the Caucasus. We will pass Hungary , Rumania, Bulgaria, Turkey, Georgia, Armenia and Iran.
In iran we decided to take a flight to Malaysia and travel through south east Asia.
We take trains buses but also hitchhike different routes.
We would love to have some local experience and culturally exchange on this trip. :)

We have a tent and sleeping gear with us, so no need to provide anything. We love to cook some good dishes and to share..
I speak Spanish, English and German. Maxim my boyfriend German, English and Russian. For him it’s the first time getting to know CS and I would love to show him this experience, as I told him many good things about it.
We try to eat vegetarian food at home we both eat vegan.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

CS is great, for me it's an exchange, if I'm back home I try to host people, even when I don't have my own flat ! ;)
Cs means kindness, respect, sharing, trusting, culture exchange what you receive and give. It's a good way to meet new people , friends ,sharing ideas, travels and amazing times together.

Interests

I'm addicted to travel and to see more of this beautiful world. Trough my travels I've learned so much I wouldn't have learned back home. All this amazing people I've met so far made my trip unforgettable. I rather prefer meeting locals and get to know their culture also what they think; how they live their life, instead of seeing more sightseeing touristy things. I'm open for volunteer jobs where I could change something or be a help during my trip. Back home I love meeting friends or new people, going out, enjoying the nature and having some adventures around my country. One passion I have is dumpster diving, foodsharing and be happy without a lot of materialistic things. I try to consume as less as possible.
I love food, cooking and for sure eating. I play volleyball and do a lot of other sports like snowboarding, skating and jogging.

  • environment
  • dumpster diving
  • minimalism
  • hiking
  • volleyball
  • sustainability
  • meeting new people
  • foodsharing
  • camino de santiago

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I visited different countrys and I think India was one of the countrys which changed my stance most. Durring my volunteering at an orphange I got more and more impressed and sad at the same time. Their life and how they are – I could see such a big difference to my country. When I came back, it took me a long time to get accustomed with my life again. So I really realized what satisfaction is and how difficult it can be when you have too much.
I´m so glad, that I got this possibility's to travel and explore the world.

Teach, Learn, Share

thewaytohappiness/precepts/try-to-treat-others-as-you-would-want-them-to-treat-you

We can cook some delicious food 🥘

What I Can Share with Hosts

cooking, help, sharing experience, languages and more...

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, England, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Iran, Italy, Laos, Macedonia, Malaysia, Mexico, Montenegro, Morocco, Myanmar, Nepal, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia, Germany, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Manuela’s full profile.

My Groups