Logo orange

Eleanor Baker

Rotterdam, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

Accepting Guests

Last login about 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Eleanor's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 34 Positive References
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, English; learning English, English, English, French, Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2005
  • Bargirl
  • No education listed
  • From Harwich UK
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To open my couch to everyone and anyone willing to explore Rotterdam

ABOUT ME

Name: Ellie,
Age: 23
Lives: Rotterdam, Netherlands,
Children: Two, a little boy Quentin born on 04/03/07 and a little girl Fiona born on 30-10-2008
Born: Colchester UK,
Eye Color: Brown,
Hair Color: Brown,
Height: I have no idea 5'8 or something,
Weight: oh come on like I am going to tell you that,
Piercings: 5 current, 2 ex-piercings
Tatoos: 2 but that is only the begining,
Food: Anything with melted cheese,
Candy: Fruit Pastels,
Strawberry or Watermelon: Watermelon yummy/lekker,
Hot tea or Ice tea: Hot tea,
Chocolate or Vanilla: Vanilla,
Hot Chocolate or Coffee: Coffee,
Dog or Cat: Dog,
Rap or Punk: Punk,
Summer or Winter: It's difficult they both have advantages but I will have to say Summer,
Scary Movies or Funny Movies: Scary,
Love or Money: I would say love to try to be pc, but really it is money
What country do you want to Visit: Russia,
How do you want to Die: Drowned in beer of course,

PHILOSOPHY

Don't take anything too seriously cause it really doesn't matter.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

All of my couchsurfing experiences have been amazing and I have met some great people and made wonderful friendships

Interests

I cannot tell you my interests as they are constantly changing with every new person I meet. But I am very good at talking through the night, adopting a table at a pub with good friends and good drinks, taking aimless walks around and finding new things I have never seen before, trying anything new I have never done before and also blowing bubbles is also quite fun.

Music, Movies & Books

Music: Foo Fighters, Subways, Queens of the Stoneage, Sons and Daughters, Secret Machines, We are Scientists, Disco Ensemble, Mew, Kieser Chiefs, Franz Ferdinand the list goes on.....
Books: A book I now live by whilst I have been living in Holland is The Undutchables if you are thinking of Staying in Holland for a while you have to read this.
Films: Not really into a lot of films but normally anything is good as long as it passes the time.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Not the most amazing but the most memorable was a 17 hour boat trip with three other people, none of us had ever met before 1 French, 1 Dutch, 1 Aussie and me. All travellers and takling almost all night about the things we had done and seen it made me want to start exploring new places and to meet new people.

Teach, Learn, Share

1) Bring a gift, it gets you off to a good start. Even better if you make it yourself!
2) Always have as much fun as you can.
3) Remember to keep in contact with eachother after you surf, always good to have friends around the globe.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tunisia, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Netherlands, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Eleanor's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile