Elena Biasi's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elena’s full profile.

Overview

  • 49 references 39 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning Chinese (Simplified), French, German, Hebrew (modern)
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Fuck knows
  • Robert Gordon University
  • From Liguria, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi! I'm Elena, originally from Italy, formerly studying in the UK and trying to wander about the world in the meantime. I'm into beer, live music and stupid conversations. If you have good humour then we'll get along!

I used to live in Scotland up until July 2018, where I hosted people with my flatmate - hence all the references mentioning the two of us! At the moment I am working in Milan, Italy, and have barely any time to live, which makes me quite boring during weekdays and probably (hopefully) more fun during the weekends. So send request at your own risk...! :) aha,

Aside from hosting, I am happy to meet up, explore the city together and talk nonstop about travelling, which is my favourite thing in the world (together with pizza).

P.S.: As you can tell from my profile pic, I love bagels.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Just a love for exploring and also wanting to offer a place for any fellow traveler! I think it's great to be able to experience different cultures in the comfort of your home, just by offering people a place to stay and listening to their stories. It's a nice way to mind travel those days when you don't have the opportunity to get on a plane and do it yourself!

As for surfing, I love being able to immerse myself in the country's culture by staying at a local's place, getting tips on local places to visit and maybe find out less touristy spots which are still worth seeing! It's also nice to have someone to chat to and to show you around, especially the first few days!

Interests

  • writing
  • graphic design
  • music festivals
  • beer
  • politics
  • reading
  • coding
  • live music
  • hiking
  • art
  • craft beer
  • indie rock
  • long walks
  • video production

Music, Movies, and Books

Anything indie rock! Indie folk happily accepted too. Indie in general, really.

Alt-J, Arctic Monkeys, Tame Impala, The Vaccines, The Black Keys, The Strokes, Two Door Cinema Club, Neutral Milk Hotel, Babyshambles.. you know the drill. Xavier Rudd, Tash Sultana, Kurt Vile. I also enjoy some jazz, reggae, good old country.. anything to be honest as long as it's good!

Being a good Italian I love mafia movies - the Godfather is my favourite movie ever (the first one obviously). I also like indie productions, psychedelic movies and tech-based dystopias. Generally stuff that leaves you with something at the end of it!

I like books generally, historical biographies, fiction, anything really. Always been a book lover. Some of my favourite ones are Anna Karenina, Lolita, The Firestarter. I also read Looking for Alaska when I was young and was totally mesmerised by the main character, but I lacked the money to stack my room with books and I'm not a big fan of the vanilla scent, so I kinda failed on that life project. I think it's good though, considering the ending.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

When I was in Egypt I convinced my whole bus to get off and give our packed lunches to the kids on the street. It might not be great but in retrospect it makes me happy that I was able to help in a small way! They looked happy for that small gesture and I was happy too.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach... Italian! The art of laziness and procrastination. How to make decent coffee. What else do you need in life?

What I Can Share with Hosts

I love music but the only instrument I can play is my laptop keyboard. 💔 I'm pretty good at it though! I can teach you how to be SUPER FAST. Prep up for your future career in note taking.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, France, Germany, Guatemala, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Liechtenstein, Netherlands, Palestine, Poland, Slovenia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Tanzania, Tunisia, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Netherlands, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Elena’s full profile.