Elena Thoenes's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 13 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elena’s full profile.

Overview

  • 36 references 29 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish; learning Portuguese
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • student
  • Master degree social sciences
  • From Rome, Lazio, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi to everybody, It's too difficult to describe yourself in few lines.
in 5 words I would be : Dynamic , adventourous, openminded, courious and spontaneous
But..
I am sure that we will be able to learn more about each other, and talk about our lives in person :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

As all of the CS people, I am a very courious and openminded person, I love to meet new people and most of all to come in contact with different cultures and ways of living.
I am convinced that the best, and most authentic way to live(and not only visit) a place is to share the experience with locals.

Interests

  • music festivals
  • live music
  • alternative music
  • drums
  • rock climbing
  • anthropology
  • social work
  • hitchhiking
  • volunteering
  • solo travel
  • road trips
  • cultural immersion
  • freedom
  • share
  • watersports
  • refugees
  • alternative education
  • intercultural exchange
  • international food
  • wandering around
  • antifa

Music, Movies, and Books

tooo manny to be listed down. In brief:

- indie- alternative rock, jazz, italian songwriters, ethnic and latin music ,reggea, electronic, techno, psytrance

-Historic or social novels, Reportages, classic authors.

-Authored movie, tv series, historic and Biographical movies, documentaries and short film,

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Shurely the most long ongooing adventure was volunteering with an NGO in the Philippines for 9 month.

But, in general every travel that gave me the opportunity to learn more about local cultures and traditions.
In fact, discovering the beauty and differences of human beeings represents to me the real adventure of life.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Share life experiences,enthusiasm, culture and tradition of my region, italian cuisine ( I love to cook tipical Roman dishes ) teach italian words, Have a good time.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Bolivia, Brazil, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Estonia, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, India, Macedonia, Malta, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tunisia, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, France, Greece, Italy, Philippines, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Elena’s full profile.