Logo orange

Elena Camino

London, London

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elena's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 5 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Indonesian
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • TBC
  • Masters Degree in Biology
  • From Pola de Siero, Asturias, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To find a mission (Update: I've found a mission. I'm studying to become a secondary school teacher :S)

ABOUT ME

Hi everyone! I'm spanish, 32, currently travelling the world, well just a small part of it! I consider myself to be a "happy" person, not that I spend the days laughing at nothing but I like to be positive about life and enjoy the small details. I left my life behind to come travelling. It's been already over a year and I still have no plans to go back! I like how the people I come across help me take decisions that shape my trip in a different way. I'm so flexible sometimes it even scares me. It's great though :)
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
First update, trip is over :(
I'm currently spending the summer in Asturias (a beautiful place at the very North of Spain), enjoying my family's company while I decide where to go/what to do with my life!
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Second update, now back in London!

PHILOSOPHY

I believe in Science and in myself and that, taken that Science hasn't proved otherwise, there's a good chance this will be my only life so I better get the most out of it!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I would love to but still cannot host since there's no living room in my flat. However, I'm up for helping/meeting people, so don't hesitate to contact me!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

The first couchsurfing experience I had was in Dili, Timor Leste. I had a wonderful host through whom I met a lot of people, mostly UN and NGO workers. I ended up volunteering within a Permaculture NGO and spending 3 months in the country. It was an awesome experience, genuine and rewarding.

Interests

I love nature, open landscapes, going to places where there's no sign of human life. I like taking pictures, though not so much being in them! I love music of nearly all kinds, dancing, playing the fool. I love food and cooking. Got to admit that I enjoy feeding people :) I also like it when situations, people or even myself don't make sense. I love my freedom, specially the fact that I'm free to make my own mistakes, with are not few! I like to try in general.

Music, Movies & Books

Any style, origin or subject as long as they're GOOD.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I've squeezed my brain for 10 min and nothing came out, so I'm afraid I either have a terrible memory or I really need to start doing some amazing things for a change

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm not a box full of wisdom, I'm not sure that you could learn something (useful) from me! I love cooking so we might be able to learn something from each other when surrounded by casseroles. I also know a lot about clinical analysis and parties in London. I know, not very useful.

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Belgium, Colombia, Dominican Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Indonesia, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Thailand, Timor-Leste (East Timor), Turkey, Venezuela, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Spain, Timor-Leste (East Timor), United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Elena's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile