Elena Korkina's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elena’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 20 References 19 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Russian; learning English, German
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • Irkutsk State University, faculty of philology and journa...
  • From Irkutsk
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

In the morning I drink coffee, look through the window and feel happiness. I'm 27, work as a journalist. I'm light on my feet, always ready to try something and enjoy the world and amazing people around me.

PHILOSOPHY

Try to be happy and useful, understand the world, other people and myself

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Prefer to host or to meet with locals when I'm travelling

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Every time when I'm going to host someone I think that there is a probability theory and one day next couchsurfer can be not so wonderful like all guys before. But every time I meet good people, have great time and touching memories after all.

Interests

I like to smile, travel, have long conversations, sing, drink coffee, make something together, sometimes be alone, silent and lazy, sometimes active, in the heart of what's going on.

  • singing
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • running
  • drinking
  • flying
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • soccer
  • paragliding
  • swimming
  • journalism
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: really like reading. Remarque, Brodsky, Galsworthy, Sagan, Gavalda. Classic and modern things, especially German, history, psychology, sociology and art.

Movies: François Ozon,Woody Allen, Stanley Kubrick, David Lynch, movies with Audrey Hepburn, soviet and European movies.

Music: listen to music everywhere and always sing. be ready and careful ;)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

to lie on the hot asphalt, to fly paraglider, to hug him when he's sleeping, to swim in the sea with friends in full darkness, cry and laugh, to run through the field, to see mother's smile. Amazing things are everywhere =)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach Russian (I'm philologist) and cook russian meal. Can show how to make the toys from the wool, postcards from paper and other stuff. always ready to see biathlon and football. And would be glad to learn languages and drawing

Countries I’ve Visited

Belarus, China, Denmark, Egypt, France, Germany, Ireland, Kazakhstan, Montenegro, Poland, Spain, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Elena’s full profile. It’s free!