Logo orange

Elena's Groups

Elena Zand

Vienna, Vienna, Austria

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elena's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 9 Positive References
  • Fluent in German; learning English, Italian
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Dance like no one's watching, Sing like no one's listening, Love like you've never been hurt, Live like it's heaven on earth

ABOUT ME

To give you a short description of myself: I'm open minded and always interested in meeting new people from different cultures.
Furthermore, I love it to do sports and to be outside in the nature. I live close to the old danube in Vienna (It's a stretch of standing water close to the "new danube") and i love it to go running there or inline skating. In the summer it's the perfect place to go swimming and it's really beautiful. So if you ever come to visit me in Vienna I have to show you my "favourite place" there!
I'm currently studying nutritional science at the main university in Vienna.
Moreover, I also love it to try new dishes, especially when it comes to asian food.
I'm a creative and sometimes freaky person and I like painting and doing handicrafts, but don't expect me to be good in it at all! - It's just that I like it because it feels relaxing to me and it helps me to get down after a busy day.

Although there is still so much left to describe myself, I hope you got a first impression out of this and if you have questions, feel free to text me!

I'm looking forward to meet you / surf at your place / (host you)!

PHILOSOPHY

- Happiness -
Keep your mind free from Worry,
your heart free from Hate,
Live simply,
Give more,
Expect less.

Interests

The thing I love the most is travelling. It's always such a great experience and it's amazing to meet different people around the world and to share your travel experience with them and to learn more about their lifestyle and their culture.
But exept travelling, I love it to hang around with my friends and to do sports.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Volunteering work in thailand - it's one of the best things in life you can do! wanna go back one day... :)

Countries I've Visited

Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Austria, Finland

Join Couchsurfing to see Elena's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile