Elena Loskutova

Moscow, Moscow City, Russia

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elena’s full profile. It’s free!


  • No occupation listed
  • Moscow State Linguistic University (foreign languages tea...
  • From Pushkino,Moscow region, Russia
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me


is looking forward to discovering France


I'm Elena. I live in the suburbrs of Moscow and work as a translator. Well, i find it a bit difficult to write about myself..I've graduated from Moscow State Linguistic University (now i have 2 degrees : as a teacher of foreign languages and as a simultaneous interpreter). I like to learn something new, to meet new people as i believe that even miles away (or rather kilometres away) one may find (a) soulmate(s)(people who share your views on life, your interests). Isn't it great?
Unfortunately, i cannot offer you a couch but i'll be very glad to show you around Moscow (especially on weekends).


Treat people the way you want them to treat you.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


i'm a newcomer here but i hope to integrate


i had some experience of being a guide to people whom i had never met before. We got acquainted via the net. It was really nice to show them around. I discovered a lot of new places in Moscow! it was more than 3 years ago but we keep in touch.


foreign languages, embroidery, cinema, litterature, museums, french culture (other cultures please don't feel hurt-no offense meant), salsa (i would like to learn), figure skating (as a spectator),seeing the world (although i understand it is a commonplace to put it here - i suppose it is the interest shared by all the members of this community).
I adore DANCING! I'm a hustle/discofox-addict (i've been dancing hustle for quite a time), now i'm learning to dance West Coast Swing too.

Music, Movies, and Books

movies of the 60s, 70s (soviet, french), although i like modern films too.
books...i'm a big admirerer of Ann&Serge Golon. The list of my preferences will be too big to put it here.
music - i adore french musicals!

Teach, Learn, Share

if you are interested in the Russian language - i can help you. =) I'll share with you what I've learnt about hustle and WCS. If you're a dancing soul we'll surely have a lot in common!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belarus, France, Germany, Greece

Countries I’ve Lived In

Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Elena’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups