Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 28 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elena_MB’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, Spanish; learning English, French, Italian
  • 57, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • ...making the most of every situation!
  • electrical engineer, but don't ask me for fixing a plug
  • From Barcelona
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


... living, learning, loving, enjoying a lot of everything!


All about me? all is too much!

I'm just trying to discover some few things about me, might you help me out to do that?


Do it easy, stupid!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I love Barcelona, and I'll glad to show you around my favorite places here, that gives me the chance of discovering my old city through a new-eye filter!

As I love travel and meet new people and know different ways of life style, couchsurfing seems to be an excelent way to do it!



Everything began when in London, I met a lovely girl and she showed me lovely places there!

Afterwards in BCN I met 4 norwegian pretty ladys, I was very happy showing them some of my favourite places, one of them Kristin was my first guest and nowadays she is a close friend.

I met three nice berliner people (Ulli and Gabi and her guy ) in Barcelona in diferents ocasions , and we have a good time arround my city. Then I visited them with a friend in Berlin, with Ulli we went to an wonderful concert, and Gabi invited us to a very nice dinner in her house..

I meet sometimes others BCN CS from the free culture group to go interesting free culture activities

I visited Norge in summer, and I surfered Kristin's house travelled and surfered arround Norge with my friend Kristin, who I met thanks to CS. It was a formidable, explendid time! Some of them, came back to BCN and I visited Norge in February, in a hunting Northern light expedition. I can say I have wonderful friends in Norge thanks to CS.

I hosted Dominika and Patricia for 4 days, two lovelys Erasmus polish girls.

I met Jane and Richard a really nice couple from Australia...

I hosted a lot of really nice people last summes Maris and Ann from Tellin, Adèle from Montpellier, Megan from Australia, Agata and Jessica from Poland, Mieke and Willy from Anvers, and Katka from Czesk Republic.

I surfed in England in summer, finding really nice hosts there: Ubaid from Oxford, Pandora and her nice big family from Oxford, Alma, Mark and Kathy from Wallingford, Sylvie, Eric, Alois and Axel in Churchill.
And also I got adopted by my mon Terry from San Diego, who spent only a night at home.

I can't write the names of all my guests, because I hosted a lot of nice people at home and I show many others around my city. Someones left some words in my guest book and most of them some deep footprints in my heart

I loved that CS used to be......

...... at present things here aren't so warm than before. I don't like the new system of looking for hosts, because is quite impersonal.


So many things!

Architecture (about all contemporany buildings and bridges), cinema (I'm cinema addict), art, theatre performances, different kinds of music ( from classical to world music), travelling, people, Nature... hicking in the mountain. Strolling no goal

the city..
Edinburgh, Skye island
Max, above everything

Music, Movies, and Books

Blade Runner, In the mood of Love, To be or not to be, Casablanca, Amelie, Naked, Blue, Magnolia, Crash, El hombre de al lado, Vacas, The wave...

Take a walk in the wilt side. Mozart ....

Never let me alone!

Paul Auster

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My two sons' births! Being a grandmother, my first grandson Max, 9 months , actually my love!

Pirineus as a urban teenager I discovered the high mountains and the fog there, riding horses

Etna! Sicily! Petra! Wadi Run desert! Istambul, Michelangelo's David, Mozart's Music, NORGE in winter above all!


Hardener Fjord! Lofoten in Winter!

Teach, Learn, Share

Teaching??? English for sure! you should realise it! :-))))

I'm always learning English! No big succes

and I'd love to learn a lot of different things as astronomic science or phisics or photography or geography, I'm very curious

I can speak (and teach a little) Spanish or Catalan with my guest or hosts and show you around Barcelona if you like it, I love my city, and I enjoy exploring it!

I know some things about computers and networks technology, but if if you don't need not it I'd prefer not to talk about it, it's part of my job and it's a quite boring for me

What I Can Share with Hosts

My flat
My city

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Belgium, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Jordan, Luxembourg, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Scotland, Singapore, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    3 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Elena_MB’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups