Elena Merola's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elena’s full profile.


  • 2 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning French, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • No occupation listed
  • University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENTLY TRAVELING, CANNOT HOST, I do not want to waste your requests :)

I've been described as a cheerful person, enthusiastic about making new experiences. I love listening and learning from other people, which I believe is one of the best mind opening activities.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Before 2014 (still a teen living with her parents, but with a great desire to participate in CS): I can hang out with surfers and "tourists" coming to Italy, make friends, talk about our cultures, introduce them to my group of friends and (hopefully) make them have an even better time than it would be if they didn't integrate with locals. I would love to host people and have my house full 24/7, but I do not live on my own and therefore the decision isn't only mine.

October 2014: moved to Turin. Again, not living on my own so can't host but only hang out :/

September 2018: moved to Helsinki! trying to share the couchsurfing spirit with my flatmates, but it feels like it's a long way to go. I could host occasionally if I'm lucky enough! It would be awesome for me.

On the other hand, although I've never hosted through CS yet, it did happen that my tiny house in Turin was crowded with friends, or friends of friends. I loved hosting anyone in need. I once hosted a whole quidditch (yes, quidditch) team in my room. (About 8 people or more, who slept like they could, arranging mattresses all over the floor).


Hungary- february 2015: first couchsurfing experience. Definitely the starting point for many others!
Helsinki - september 2018


For a long time I've been very fond of gymnastics, I love to walk around on my hands instead of on my feet.

  • culture
  • environment
  • gymnastics
  • aerial silks
  • aerial acrobatics
  • circus arts

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've lived in Malta for 3 years in my earliest teenager times (moved when i was 13) which made it hard at first, but once the different-culture barrier was down it has been the most mind-opening experience of my life till now.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm willing to learn anything at all, at least at the moment I cannot think about anything I really wouldn't want to learn. From my side I don't know what I could teach, but we can always find out!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, England, Estonia, France, Germany, Hungary, Netherlands, Norway, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Finland, Italy, Malta

Join Couchsurfing to see Elena’s full profile.