Elena Perini's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 92% response rate
  • Last login about 16 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elena’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 62 References 54 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Spanish; learning Arabic, German
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Student
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

** DEAR GUESTS **
Before introducing myself i'd like to say that of course i love being on cs and hosting people, or i wouldn't be here. BUT the situation is going crazy and we really get too many requests, most of them obviously copy-and-paste stuff which are not very much apprecciated.

So, since we can't host all of you and we have to find a way to choose who to host and who not to consider the following:
You will have a chance only if you actually want to share something with us and spend a little time with the family. I know you're here to see the city, but if what you look for is just a free hostel, sorry then we're not here for that. If you are just a little bit more interested in human relation, cultural exchange, and even just enjoying dinner together, then welcome to the family.

ALL THAT BEING SAID, THIS IS WHO I AM

I am a very sociable person, I like to find new friends and to share experiences. I see my self as open-minded and easy-going, I like having people around, especially if travellers with stories to tell! I love to learn new languages and new cultures and I'm looking forward to meeting you and learn from all of what you are.

CURRENT MISSION

I guess be happy and just enjoy life, does that sound too ordinary?

PHILOSOPHY

This is too long to write, you'll understand my philosophy and all of my ideas as soon as you meet me. I really enjoy good conversations and people who travel to meet people.
You could describe me as quite a full time dreamer.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because it's simply great to be part of something good.

Interests

I love travelling, I feel the urge of moving around, visiting new places and getting to know new people in this big wonderful world we have, that's my very biggest interest and my greatest passion - just as many others on CS I guess.
I also love listening to music and reading. I enjoy people; even just hanging out and have some drinks with friends is enough for me to have a good time.

  • dancing
  • drinking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • adventures
  • sport
  • sharing stories
  • horseriding

Music, Movies, and Books

So my go-to music is progressive rock together with italian music from the 60s/70s, but I enjoy soo many kinds of music from all around the world.

I don't have a great film culture, but willing to improve it, so bring it on!

Books... oh well there's not really a kind I like more. My favorites writers to date are probably Borges, Hesse, Erri de Luca, Calvino and actually so many more, I just can't think about any favorite now.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Falling in love - craziest thing ever

Then maybe sleeping in Bolivia's Uyuni desert by -20° and no sleeping bag - keeping our fireplace working really saved us. And wow, was the sunrise around me the following day the best thing I ever lived.

Teach, Learn, Share

Well, if any of you would like to learn Italian for whatever reason, that I can teach ;)

I really hope there's something more that I can teach/share besides my very own language, but I just can't think about it now.. we'll see what comes along.
I'm myself always looking forward to learning something new, I'm very open to anything you might want to teach me!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Sofa-bed, Italian food, maybe a bike; plenty of books, music, drinks and a good time.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Croatia, Denmark, Ecuador, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Mexico, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Elena’s full profile. It’s free!