Eleni Rosenboom's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Eleni’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

I'm 22 years old and a New Yorker, born and raised. I am currently finishing up my degree to teach art which is also one of my hobbies that includes oil painting, drawing, and sculpting. I am a lover of foods, sweets, art, hiking, kickboxing, poetry, old films, and having a good time. I LOVE ACTING AND THEATRE. Overall, I am easygoing and upbeat and always ready for an adventure! I am also low maintenance and can go with the flow.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am couch-surfing because I tried it last summer with my sister who couch surfs often, and I was shocked at the beauty of it! Meeting new people, feeling at home in foreign places, and just witnessing hospitality and feeling welcomed by kind strangers was incredible for me!:) I loved it so much and I'm also a broke college student who would prefer the cheapest option when traveling:)

Music, Movies, and Books

I love all music (except for maybe country I'm sorry). My favorite movies are I Am Sam, Primal Fear, Girl Interrupted, Edward Scissor hands, and The Grinch Who Stole Christmas! My favorite plays are Blackbird, Past Perfect, Twelfth Night, The Liar, Bengal Tiger at the Baghdad Zoo, Wicked, Miss Saigon, and Hamilton.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One amazing thing I've done was help build a home in Tijuana, Mexico last summer for a homeless family.

Countries I’ve Visited

Germany, Greece, Italy, Mexico, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Eleni’s full profile. It’s free!