Eleni Ntala's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Eleni’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 8 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Greek (modern)
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Cancer Research Assistant
  • BSc and MSc in Psychology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Think of a mission to write in CS profile

ABOUT ME

I am a Greek living in London and I love it! I never get bored here and I even like the weather :p
I love cooking and I like experimenting with different cuisines, although the result is not always the best! I also enjoy walking, reading, hanging out with my friends and meeting new people (hence CS). I like hearing about different experiences and discussing different views.

PHILOSOPHY

Γέλα και πήδα, όπου σε παν οι ορμές σου, βούτα σε όλα. (Αριστοφάνης, Νεφέλαι)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have been both a guest and a host in CS a few times and I wish I had the time to participate more often. I have joined (and organised) some CS events here in London and I had very good fun. I hope I will organise a Haunted Pub Crawl this Halloween for couchsurfers in London.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

All my CS experiences have been really good, the people I have met here are amazing and the atmosphere very positive.

Interests

I like history and I am an amateur tour guide. I like spending time with my friends and meeting new people. I could spend hours (or days) with a good book. I like cooking and eating. I love cycling and the nature. I enjoy inventing new toys for my pet hamster.

  • pets
  • books
  • cooking
  • walking
  • pub crawls
  • reading
  • cycling
  • history
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: everything to do with Tolkien; I like most books that take me to imaginary worlds, even Harry Potter! I like history and books about the Middle Ages or prehistory.
Music: most kinds of music, depending on mood and situation
Movies: similar to "books" section. I don't like horror or romantic movies. I like "Futurama" and "the Simpsons"

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

to be continued...

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Netherlands, Russian Federation, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Greece, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Eleni’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups