Elena Droevskaya's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 7 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elena’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian; learning Dutch, German, Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • studying, travelling, hanging out with friends
  • BA English language and literature, working on getting my...
  • From Saint Petersburg, Russia
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I`n almost done with my master thesis so im ready to show the city

ABOUT ME

I like: hanging out with my friends,watching nice movies, old movies, tea, milk chocolate, delicious food, good books, kind people, interesting people,being with the people I love. I also love animals, specially wombats.=))

PHILOSOPHY

Sense of humour is what makes us human

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I've hosted and have been hosted.=) I really enjoy showing the city to other travelers and i like getting to know new people.But I`ve mostly done this before CS.So I would really like to try this as a CS member.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I`ve met really interesting people! I am happy to have an opportunity to meet new people and get to know new cultures.

Interests

traveling, cooking, history, literature, languages, movies, psychology, philosophy

  • animals
  • books
  • literature
  • dining
  • cooking
  • chocolate
  • movies
  • traveling
  • history
  • languages
  • psychology

Music, Movies, and Books

Lifehouse, One Republic, Linkin Park, Frank Sinatra.
I really LOVE reading almost everything except fantasy))
Douglas Coupland, Jerome David Salinger, Albert Camus, Tonino Benacquista,Stephen John Fry
I like watching silly comedies, romantic movies and sometimes movies which contain philosophic ideas

Teach, Learn, Share

I`m a linguist=)so i could teach russian,english and german. I also like discussing social things etc

I would exchange knowledge about cooking=)cos i`d like to get to know more about national cuisine of different parts of the world

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Finland, Germany, Greece

Countries I’ve Lived In

Russian Federation

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Elena’s full profile. It’s free!