Eleonora Rech's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 12 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Eleonora’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Italian; learning English, Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • Philosophy, art curator
  • From Bassano del Grappa, Vicenza, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi, here Eleonora! I'm a 26-years-old-girl who loves travel around and live new experiences. I'm doing a master in Philosophy and Ecology in Turin, buy I already finished a year on an Erasmus project in Valencia! Now I'm going to travel a bit until I have to come back home for finishing my studies! I love ti meet new people and know more about differents lifestyles and culture! I love music, arts, food and human beings! So, see you soon!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've decided recently to join couchsurfing because this year me and my boyfriend Romeo decided to do a very long journey ( between 4 and 9 months) in South America! Couchsurfing probably will give us the chance to do great experiences in contact with nature and the natives culture.

I hope to start using this platform to do journeys on my own and to be more self-confident. In my life I never did a vacation alone but a lot of friends of mine told me that couchsurfing is a great portal to meet people and do vacation low cost! I hope so!
Now it's time to try!!!

Interests

I love stay with people and do social life but also i like so much do walking or trip in nature, better with some friends. I'm a person full of interests: when anyone tell me something I don't know I pay a lot of attention to listen it, because I think every person in the world have something intresting to share, and I love knowing new things!
For this reason I have a lot of hobbies like doing and watching art, playing and listening music, etc
I prefer hot countries but the world is huge and beautiful and I want to visit all of it!

Ps: One of my wishes is to have a swim in all the see of the world!

  • arts
  • music
  • food
  • museum
  • trip

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to many different kind of music, but for every genre there is a perfect moment to listening for! This year (2018) I started to listen a lot of rap music, both italian and foreign. Rap is a very interesting type of music because permits to explore the language and the sound at the same moment.
In the past I have listened classical music, jazz, pop, indie, etc.
Despite all of this, my favorite artist ramains Fabrizio De Andrè, an italian songwriter!

According to my studies I love books talking about philosophy and my favorite philosophers are: Spinoza, Platone, Cartesio, Hegel. But I love also narrative books especially: Stevenson, Kipling, M. Yourcenar, Melville and the italians of XX sec.

I love so much dramatic films! I prefer these directors: Tarantino, Tornatore, Kubrick, Fellini, Sorrentino.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

On August 2015 I did an hitchhiking trip around Tuscany, Italy, with 3 friends. We had a very low budget - we thought - for a one month in Tuscany (300 euro approximately), but, in reality, during the trip we met a lot of people who hosted and helped us and made the trip the best I have ever done.
During this trip we did a lot of funny and strange experiences like enter in Basilica di San Galgano or etruscan necropolis during the night, live the Palio di Siena, camping in lost places in Maremma, etc.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach Italian and I like to learn some words from the native language of my guest/host.
I'm interested in learning as much as possible about other cultures, and see the difference with my culture.

I can share italian food :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share a bunkbed in Rossano Veneto, a city near Bassano del Grappa (in my sister's room, but just while she's studying abroad), a lot of hospitality and kindness.
I can host only in specific periods (it depends on my exams and where I am).
I usually don't host more than 2 nights, because I'm very busy and I'm often not at home, sorry!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Bolivia, Chile, Finland, Greece, Italy, Peru, Spain, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Eleonora’s full profile.