Elfi Rudolph's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 8 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elfi’s full profile.

Overview

  • 20 references 18 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning French, Portuguese, Swahili
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Currently studying transnational Social Work
  • No education listed
  • From Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi I'm Elfi , I studied transnational social work in Frankfurt, Germany and now I want to take a break before taking a next step. I have planned around 8 month to travel around, strating in Buenos Aires heading north.

I am born and mostly raised in Germany and my mum is from Mexico so luckily she tought me spanish since I was little.

ig: elfirudolph
-
Estudié trabajo social transnacional en Frankfurt, Alemania y ahora quiero tomarme una pausa antes de dar el siguiente paso. Tengo planeado alrededor de 8 meses para viajar, partiendo de Buenos Aires rumbo al norte.

Naci y pase la mayoria de mi vida en alemania. Mi mama es mexicana y por suerte ella me enseño castellano desde pequeña.

Ig: elfirudolph

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've already had so many amazing experiences while travelling and couchsurfing . I'd love to make more of this experiences and get to know new people. Getting to know a country while knowing new people is the best way to travel in my eyes.
-
Ya he tenido tantos encuentros inolvidables con couchsurfing, que quiero seguir coleccionando esos momentos. Además me parece que uno puede conocer los lugares mucho mejor conociendo a gente! Eso permite ver lugares con otros ojos.

Interests

  • culture
  • dancing
  • bachata
  • lgbt rights
  • vegan
  • meditation
  • politics
  • traveling
  • snorkeling
  • history
  • social work
  • hitchhiking
  • learning languages
  • kizomba
  • sharing stories
  • knowing people
  • intersectional feminism
  • feminsm

Music, Movies, and Books

I like many types of musiclike reggaetón, pop and hiphop and i'm open to get to know more.

I like especially those movies that are based on real events like on history or biography. When it comes to movies and series I am not very picky I just don't like watching the same thing twice.

Some of my favourite books: Tel Aviv Berlin, Radical Tenderness
-
Me gustan muchos tipos de música como por ejemplo reggaetón, pop, hiphop y estoy abierta para conocer nueva.

Peliculas sobretodo me gustan las que estan basadas en hechos reales como historia o biografías.
Cuando se trata de películas y series soy muy abierta, solo que no me gusta ver dos veces lo mismo.

Algunos de mis libros favoritos: Tel Aviv Berlín, "Radikale Zärtlichkeit"

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Living for 8 month in chile after finishing high school to do a voluntary service.
-
Vivir por 8 meses en chile después de terminar la escuela secundaria para hacer un voluntario.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you some german or spanish if you want or we could practice our English together.
Also I enjoy cooking so I could cook sth. for you or we could cook sth. together if you'd have the time for it.
-
Puedo enseñarles un poco de alemán o podemos practicar inglés juntos. Aparte de eso me gusta cocinar, asi que podria cocinar algo para ti algun dia o podriamos cocinar junt@s si el tiempo lo permite.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can offer you a lot of smiles (hopefully also some lauthers) and lots of positivity.
-
Puedo ofrecerles muchas sonrisas (ojalá también risas) y mucha energía positiva :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Ecuador, France, Hungary, Italy, Kenya, Luxembourg, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Rwanda, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Uganda, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Chile, Germany, Kenya, Netherlands, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Elfi’s full profile.