Sam Clark's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sam’s full profile.


  • 2 references
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Spanish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2021
  • Business Development, Marketing, Sales, Infrastructure Sc...
  • Vermont State Colleges
  • From VT, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Howdy Hey! My name is Sam Clark! I am currently 31 years old.
I am a Vermont native, born in a tiny town in the green mountain state.
Growing up, I loved swimming, being outside, and building computers. I lived at a summer camp my parents were the caretakers of, and made many friends over the years.
Getting older, I enrolled in an information systems program, and attended Vermont Community College for Network Administration+ Computer Information Systems with a small focus on Web Development.
I proudly worked on the geek squad, before selling Volkswagens on a bet made with my best friend that I could not get the job.
I got the job.

After 4 years one of my customers asked me to pack my car and join a startup software company in Atlanta.
After exiting in 2019 I was called by an early investor in February of 2020 to help out with a week long contract in Medellin, Colombia and never left!
I enjoy shorter walks on the beach, mountain biking downhill, snowboarding, and riding razor scooters around flat parts of town.
Other things I am fond of include performance automobiles of all types, keeping up with the latest technology trends, and more than anything playing Ping Pong (although I am quite rusty).

I do my best to maintain an active lifestyle, eating well and avoiding drinks most days of the week. I do appreciate a good turn up however I am way too old to be around anyone going on benders.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am on couchsurfing because friends told me about it years ago. I have yet to stay on a couch through the platform but in my frugal state I am very interested in meeting locals, cooking a meal I love, and enjoying some time together with new experience and locations. I'd love to host at some point in my life.


  • culture
  • photography
  • technology
  • traveling
  • painting
  • sightseeing
  • mindfulness
  • ping pong
  • networking
  • blockchain
  • psycology
  • breathwork
  • thoughtfulness
  • intention
  • social interaction
  • human programming
  • decisive action

Music, Movies, and Books

Red Hot Chili Peppers
Beastie Boys
Mobb Deep
Eazy E
Big L (rest in peace)
J Balvin
Bad Bunny
Karol G
Meek Mill
Reba Mcintire
Johnny Cash
Lynyrd Skynyrd
I appreciate tons of music, and listen to most anything. However some pop and country does get on my nerves.

Fave Movie: Super troopers
Books: I do not often read

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I'm just an average guy. One time I did sell about 5,000 pounds of "pick your own" lychee in 3 weeks.
I've eaten 12 tacos in one sitting. I live for Taco Tuesday.
I've bent time and space.

Teach, Learn, Share

Overall I am a fun, down to earth guy, who works on weird technology projects and has an eccentric mind.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I would like to contribute in any way most helpful. Whether that is cleaning up around the house, cooking, buying groceries, mowing the lawn, or even some fair market exchange. I am also willing to practice spanish, help with technology (Wifi, bluetooth, connectivity, computer issues, etc).
(I do not know what the rules around here are in terms of *what I can offer* so we can discuss fair arrangements based on your individual needs).

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Colombia, Mexico, Panama, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia, Panama, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Sam’s full profile.

My Groups