Elijah Bogus's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elijah’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 11 References 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Arabic, English, Turkish; learning Portuguese, Spanish, Swedish
  • 19, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Hatay, Turkey
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

It’s Elias ( or Ilyas). I'm 19 years old. I'm studying Interpreting and Translation in Edirne. I have a house here and I stay with 2 friends who are my classmates. I love anything about Art. I have been drawing since I was 5 and studying about Art in the next years is my first goal for now! I love kids so I work at a kindergarten as an English teacher. I really love spending time with these kids! I tend to learn new languages. The first language I want to learn is Portuguese! I like Latin culture. I like talking and hanging with someone that I don't know before. ☺️☺️

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

-I want to meet with new people and learn different things about different cultures.
-I want to find some friends anywhere in the world and visit them.
-I want to share and live anything that I can.
-I want to learn different languages!
-To have memories with people that I don’t know!


  • arts
  • books
  • cooking
  • painting
  • music
  • teaching
  • dance
  • kids
  • nature lover
  • sweden

Music, Movies, and Books

-I love listening to Blues music! 🎶
-Any type of music is okay for me, because it is Art!
-Historical and Biographical movies! 🎥
- Philosophy, Psychology, Adventure! I love these kind of books!
- I like Franz Kafka
- I like Midlake.
- My favorite movie / La Môme.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Actually everything that I do in my life is Amazing for me! Because I learn something new from what I do.

- I have eaten some insect!
- I have wrapped a python around my neck!
- I fried eggs with cucumber. ( It doesn't taste good 😖 )
- Count down for Brazil 😍 🇧🇷
-Starting to be volunteer for kids!

Teach, Learn, Share

- I can teach something about drawing!
- I want to learn Portuguese!
- I can share my time with my hosts!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my room with hosts or can sleep in saloon . I can share my kitchen and bathroom.

Countries I’ve Visited

Norway, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Elijah’s full profile. It’s free!