Elias Theodorou's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 17 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elias’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Greek (modern); learning Portuguese, Russian, Spanish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2021
  • Freelance sound engineer
  • Technician deegree in audiovisual & bachelor in media
  • From Nicosia, Nicosia, Cyprus
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm half French half Greek-cypriot.

I live between Cyprus and France.

I have been travelling since I'm very young, and have been in over 30 countries so far, I love learning about new cultures and meet new people and hear about their view on society and the world.

I can be a bit shy at first glance but I am into long conversations with people.

I work as freelance sound engineer on series and films (location and post production sound work) I am also a part time physics teacher (acoustics) and audio-visual trainer (sound courses).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meet new people, make friends, discover new cultures and ways of thinking, show my country to foreigners.

Interests

I'm interested in many aspects of life! I love learning more each day!

  • photography
  • film making
  • walking
  • politics
  • technology
  • traveling
  • music
  • computer science
  • history
  • physics
  • science
  • travel
  • film
  • playing guitar
  • analog photography
  • recording
  • sound design
  • vintage cars
  • audio engineering
  • collecting vinyl
  • audiovisual
  • political economy
  • history and culture

Music, Movies, and Books

The Beatles, Bob Dylan, Jimmy Hendrix
50's/60's music in general
Classical
Jazz
Ethnic music

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Did sound on 5 independent feature films that went on the big screen!
- My photos where exposed by the city in a gallery for 2 weeks.
- Seen a blue whale while on a boat trip this year!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I get us dinner in a place you like.

I'm good with technology and computers, I can help do some basic maintenance or setup some equipment.

I can do some dishwashing and basic house cleaning.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Lebanon, Malta, Mexico, Morocco, Namibia, Netherlands, Oman, Poland, Portugal, Serbia, South Africa, Spain, Swaziland, Switzerland, Syrian Arab Republic, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Angola, Cyprus, France, Nigeria, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Elias’s full profile.