Elisa Routa's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elisa’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • I try to capture every beautiful moment with my camera an...
  • 2 degrees in Literature/Civilisation/Art/Humanities and a...
  • From Mont de Marsan, France (SW)
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

be as free and creative as I can (inabunnysuit.blogspot.com)

ABOUT ME

I'm a dreamer.

An awaken dreamer who tries to realise her dreams as much as she can. I dedicate my time to my passions: photography, travel, writing, surfing and... pasta.

I'm a Freelancer Journalist from the South West of France. I'm lucky to say that I can work from anywhere on earth, that's why I try to discover every corner of the earth. I love meeting new people, share experiences, points of view or just a dinner!
I play guitar and ukulele and, unfortunately for my family and friends, loves to sing them songs I wrote. They even pretend they like it (nice people!).

I also work for a foundation against Breast Cancer, called Keep a Breast. I work in the music/surf/snowboard/skateboarding field and try to create events, to promote the foundation thanks to music bands, music festivals, sports events all around Europe.

I love life and want to make the most of it..

PHILOSOPHY

Life is an ARTvertising.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

It is my first experience in Cs..

Interests

Every day of my life is made of creation.

I like to create, in any way I can. I draw, I paint, I take pictures with my old analog cameras, I play guitar and ukulele and invent songs for my friends, I try to play harmonica with my brother and imagine i'm in a farwest farm riding my horse... But the most of my time, I write. I write and I write about anything. Here is a example of what I can do: inabunnysuit.blogspot.com

I like sport, I have played soccer for 10 years, and just stopped playing in last September in order to travel. I swim a lot and try to run at least twice a week. I like to go sailing as well with my grand pa, we've been down to portugal on his boat and it was probably one of the most beautiful travel of my life.

As I live in Biarritz since few years now, I started surfing, and now can't spend a day without surfing even during winter.

  • writing
  • singing
  • photography
  • music festivals
  • festivals
  • running
  • boating
  • traveling
  • painting
  • drawing
  • music
  • guitar
  • surfing
  • sailing
  • snowboarding
  • skateboarding
  • sports
  • soccer
  • swimming
  • freelancing
  • journalism

Music, Movies, and Books

L'Amour dure Trois ans, Frédéric Beigbeder. (and every books of F.B)
Rien est grave, Justine Lévy.
La Mécanique du Coeur, Mathieu Malzieu

Music: William Fitzsimmons, Angus and Julia Stone, Bon Iver, Moldy Peaches,...

Movies: If I had to choose only one or two, i'd definitely say "Into the Wild" and "Harvey Milk".

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Well i'd say that i've been lucky to be part of an European Music Tour with the famous American band from Chicago "Madina Lake". We travelled during more than a month all around Europe in a bus (Ireland, waled, england, france, belgium, germany, netherlands, austria, switzerland, italy,...)That was amazingly crazy to live the life of a rock star during a month. Well, I was happy to go back to my simple life after then!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach French as I've been a french lecturer in a British school. (great experience!) haha
I can teach how to surf, snowboard.
mm.. i would love to teach how to do Carbonara pasta. :)

And i'm keen to learn everything! I WANT TO learn.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, China, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Monaco, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Elisa’s full profile. It’s free!