Logo orange

Eli's Groups

Eli Horn

Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Eli's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 2 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Visual artist & graphic designer; Se...
  • Design & Illustration @ Capilano Uni...
  • From Halfmoon Bay, BC, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Nurture the relationships I am blessed with—and build new ones with strangers.

ABOUT ME

I'm a visual artist and graphic designer with a passion to create which seeps out of all the seams of my life despite myself. I have been painting for years and have recently found a deep interest in public and socially engaged artworks. An introvert by nature I am really coming to love the social aspects of life lately and meeting new people and hearing their stories. I run a graphic design business which allows me to move around so I'm trying to move more lately.

Visit: My artwork | My design work

PHILOSOPHY

Surrender to move forward, treat conflict with compassion, love to be loved. I always feel I have something to learn in re-reading the teachings of Krishnamurti.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Surfing for now, but I will be hosting as soon as I have a home with couchsurfing friendly housemates.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Just getting into this...

Interests

I love reading good writing more than any other occupation of my time. Cycling is my favourite way to travel. Writing is a passion which stems from my love for good writing. Drawing is like breathing. Cooking and eating delicious healthy food (lubricated with a good drink) is the best social platform I know. Rock climbing seems to be a new adventure I can't resist. Dancing like a maniac every chance I get.

Music, Movies & Books

Miller to Nin, Calvino to Cortázar, Hess, Camus, Listpector and Bolaño. These are writers. I can't even imagine a complete list, nor begin to list music or movies here...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

An ayahuasca ceremony in the Slocan Valley in BC with an amazing Peruvian shaman. Stumbling out of a cafe in caffeine and literary bliss after a morning of reading Henry Miller. Sharing so much love and respect and years with one particular person...

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach: drawing, painting, web programming, many other digital skills, basic yoga & meditation;

I would love to learn: more advanced yoga & meditation, philosophy, history, spirituality & religion, music;

Countries I've Visited

Australia, France, Germany, Morocco, Netherlands, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Eli's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile