Elias Jabbe's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elias’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Amharic, Arabic, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Writer interested in world cultures!
  • University Bachelor's Degre, and street smarts
  • From LOS ANGELES
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Discover cultures of the world and discover Dubai soon starting on August 16

ABOUT ME

I am a world citizen from Los Angeles who enjoys learning about the languages and cultures of the world and traveling.

PHILOSOPHY

"Live for the moment!"

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I believe in helping others when they come to a new land and culture, because I have been helped numerous times when I was new somewhere, so I plan to help this community in any way I can. Translation, advice on traveling, or how to find airplane tickets at great prices ;etc.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I'm new at Couchsurfing. I was recruited to Couchsurfing by my France 2007 study abroad roommate/ big brother.

Interests

Languages, cultures, travel, friends and family learning, playing sports, enjoying Paris, alot more

  • culture
  • walking
  • traveling
  • music
  • sports
  • languages
  • study abroad

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: The Godfather, Casino, The Count of Monte Cristo comedies,dramas,foreign films..plenty of genres

Books: The Count of Monte Cristo, Autobiography of Malcolm X, The Godfather, The Great Gatsby
Music: ALL GENRES, I love music!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Summer of 2007, Walking up the steps of the 'Tour Eiffel' stop of Paris' Metro at night right when the Eiffel was lighting up at the top of the hour ( it was around 11:00 p.m.), this was my first time going to see the Eiffel, what was amazing was I didn't know it lights up, so i was completely surprised. That's just one of many great experiences I've been fortunate enough to be a part of.

Teach, Learn, Share

I know some languages and am trying to improve in them everyday, because there is always something new to learn. Whatever I know I don't have a problem sharing with others. I know how to create music, and like to discuss music with people. I can help with computers because I know about those. Also I know about random things that are useful and or informative.They're hard to list off the top of my head, but I have helped people with little things in the past. I'm into all kinds of things, researching on a variety of topics, so I can have discussions on many topics with all kinds of people. But most importantly I bring my positive attitude towards life to others.

Countries I’ve Visited

Egypt, Ethiopia, Mexico, Morocco, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Elias’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups