Logo orange

Elim Hernandez

Edinburg, TX, United States

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login 9 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elim's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 6 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Student/Self employed/Slave of life.
  • M.A. in Communication
  • From Mexico City
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Anything but conquer the world.

ABOUT ME

Hmmm... Who am I? I think this is a bit complicated but here I go: Always a positive person, willing to see the best and shining side of life. Outgoing and determined to fulfill my goals. I love drinking tea with chocolate chips muffins or brownies, basically anything with chocolate chips. I think a photographer lives inside me, but I am afraid to admit it because I don't know what that would mean for my communications degree. I decided long ago that I would travel as much as possible; I want to see the world, to learn from all it has to share. This is me. Questions? Just ask.

PHILOSOPHY

Pide y se te dará.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I would enjoy showing someone around my city and sharing my culture. Also, I would like other people to share their culture with me. I may be able to host someone if they don't mind that I don't live close to downtown. I hope to meet a lot of couchsurfers.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I was invited to join this website by a couchsurfer, then I signed up and my first experience was a potluck. I enjoyed that time a lot since it was different from other get-togethers I have attended. I really like sharing experiences and I am sure I will find more fun on couchsurfing. (Not looking for dates)

Interests

I love food.
I love to travel.
I love meeting new people and having new friends.
I love photography.
I love good conversation.
I love cinema.
I love having ambitious goals.

Music, Movies & Books

I am open to listening to different genres, but if I don't like some of the music you listen to, I won't get mad. Regarding movies, I really enjoy horror and dark drama. When we meet up, we can talk about our favorite movies. Sometimes I like to watch South Park in Spanish. LOL

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I think one of my best experiences making my dream to go to Paris come true. Another amazing experience was taking a small boat from Puerto Cortes in Honduras to Dangriga, Belize. The tide was high and all I had to be secure was a life vest. I was very glad I made it there. One more great experience was sailing to the Blue Hole in Belize (the second biggest coral reef in the world) to snorkel.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: Anything that can help others.
Learn: Everything from others.
Share: Experiences from life to help become better people.

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Belize, France, Guatemala, Honduras, Italy, Spain, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Belize, Mexico, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Elim's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile