Elin Pjetursdottir

Copenhagen, Capital Region of Denmark, Denmark

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elin’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, Icelandic; learning Danish, Spanish, Swedish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


I am Icelandic, and I'm a 28 year old philosophy student. Currently I live in Copenhagen where I am doing my masters studies. I don't really know how to introduce myself... I am opinionated, and clumsy, absent minded and easy going.

I'm a book nerd, and I love coffe and therefore coffe houses and I always enjoy interesting conversations with interesting people.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I have never hosted anyone, nor have a stayed on anyones couch yet. I have however helped some travelers organize their travels in Iceland through this page.


Where ever I may find myself in the world I like to start every day by drinking a strong cup of coffee and reading a book. I love to travel, especially outside in the nature or in small villages, and I prefer to stay in each place for long enough to really get to know the place, instead of traveling to many places in a short amount of time. I very much enjoy meeting new interesting people and when I dont have to wake up early to study then I love to end the day with a glass of red wine.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Botswana, Cuba, Denmark, Finland, Guatemala, Hungary, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Iceland, Netherlands, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Elin’s full profile. It’s free!