Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 16 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elin’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 30 References 19 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Norwegian
  • 41, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • Web publishing and travel blogging
  • Journalism + Master in food safety/microbiology
  • From Ålesund, Norway
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Devoted green traveler.

Travel blogger and explorer.

WordPress and GA enthusiast.

Former scientist, now full time web publisher.

I´m a smiling woman with curiosity to all the stuff and people I still don´t know. I like dreams and thoughts, all the people I love spending time with, to meet new people, travelling, to find a new favourite song, impulsiveness, concerts, fresh air, red wine, vegetarian food, nighttime, cats, energykicks, to sleep till I wake up naturally.

I`m a writer and the funder of Taste of Slow - a website about green travel and food culture the vegetarian way.

Philosophy: I believe in the power of YOU!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I host or meet travellers in Oslo when I´m able to, I do my best to answer all requests and messages, I meet CS´ers when I travel, I do my best to answer questions about my city.

I have only good experiences with Couchsurfing, and I have met alot of wonderful people.

Interests

I like spending my time with friends, during the summer I love hanging out in the parks or go to the beach to relax and swim. I read books, and also online articles about communication, web publishing and blogging. I love walking, in nature, but also in cities - watching people, drinking coffee and finding new favourite spots. I´m a cityspotter for Spotted by Loals and write articles for their cityguide to Oslo.

Music, Movies, and Books

Music
- reggae - african beat - indie - pop - rock - folk

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

~ Festival au Desert, Timbucktu Mali ~

~ A 30 hours bus drive from Bamako to Dakar ~

~ Driving an ambulance the 18 200 kilometers from Norway to Mongolia ~

~ living one year in Ghana ~

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to cook vegetarian food, and I can teach you about travel blogging and social media.

I like to listen to people`s stories about their life and their travels.

I share my own experiences, and hopefully we will learn something from eachother - or get inspired with new ideas!

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, Croatia, Denmark, France, Ghana, Greece, Iran, Ireland, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kyrgyzstan, Macedonia, Mali, Mongolia, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Senegal, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Tanzania, Thailand, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Uganda, United Kingdom, United States, Uzbekistan

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ghana, Norway

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    8 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Elin’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups