Elisa Cornacchia's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 40% response rate
  • Last login about 11 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elisa’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish; learning German
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2023
  • Journalist
  • Master
  • From Imola, Bologna, Italy
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Ciao everyone! 🪷🥰🐱🌍✨

First of all, my Instagram is wander_girl_travel ✈️
(I receive hundreds of messages here so it's more likely I'll see your message if you drop it on Instagram)

And my travel blog is wandergirltravell.wordpress.com !❤️

I'm Elisa, a 25 years old Italian girl from Imola, near Bologna. On September 15th 2023 I've graduated from the University of Bologna in a magistrale (5 years) of Foreign languages (French, English and Spanish) and Modern, comparative and postcolonial literatures. 

I'm currently backpacking through Asia and living the life of my dreams! Right now I'm living in South Korea, after 4 months travelling in Sri Lanka, Malaysia, Singapore and Brunei, then I'll head to Indonesia, India and Oman... Who knows!

Since February 2020 I work with continuity as a journalist (I write cultural articles, I interview artists, writers, dancers, musicians...) for a local newspaper called Il Nuovo Diario Messaggero.

I lived abroad many times: 

-England: for 6 years I went to a language school every summer to learn English and I lived with host families or in college for 3/4 weeks each time

-Ireland: 3 months as au pair girl taking care of the 3 children, the cats and the house of my host family in the countryside of Bray, 2018

-India: 2 months of volunteering. I lived with a host family and worked as a English teacher in the family's primary school in 2019

-France: 8 months of Erasmus in Aix-en-Provence, 2019/2020

-Scotland: 3 months of Erasmus 2022/2023

-Brasil: end of 2023, hosted by Brazilian families for two month working as a social media manager in a ONG that helps the kids and the adolescents of the favelas of Fortaleza. I went there as a volunteer for the international volunteer association AIESEC.

-Costa Rica: my first Workaway experience, 2 weeks in December 2023, I worked in a naked hostel in the tropical Corcovado forest and it was just amazing to live in full contact with nature and animals, have the opportunity to meet everyday people from all over the world and collaborate with the other volunteers to keep the hostel running great! Then I backpacked for other 2 weeks thorough the country! 

-Sri Lanka: volunteer experience in a Buddhist monastery in the rural area near the sacred city of Anuradhapura.

-Malaysia: I worked as social media manager for 3 weeks in an Adventure camp in the forest near Gopeng

-South Korea: volunteer work in a social hostel in Seoul for 3 weeks

Plus, I worked as babysitter and language teacher for several months, but without continuity, in the past years, in my hometown, Imola. I also have some experience as travel guide and kindergarten teacher. 

My mother always took me with her to make amazing travels around the world, I'm very lucky and grateful for having had this great opportunity that opened my horizons and eyes.

I have many cats and I love animals and nature, I use to practice yoga and have walks in parks and forests, I love writing and reading books (in the last 4 years I read more than 150 books), swimming in the sea, I like to draw and paint, travel, visit museums, learn languages (I speak fluently Italian, English, French, Spanish and Portuguese). 

I visited 46 countries till now, mostly Europe and Asia, but also Africa and America:

Europe: Italy, Vatican, San Marino, France, Spain, Portugal, United Kingdom, Ireland, Austria, Germany, Denmark, Norway, Czech Republic, Unghery, Croatia, Slovenia, Bosnia ed Erzegovina, Montenegro, Serbia, Bulgaria, Greece

Asia: Turkey, Jordan, India, Thailand, Vietnam, Cambodia, China, Japan, Maldives, Sri Lanka, Malaysia, Singapore, Brunei, South Korea

Africa: Marocco, Egitto, Zimbabwe, Botswana, Namibia, South Africa 

America: United States (Florida and Alaska), Canada, Mexico, Brasil, Costa Rica

My goal is to visit all countries, so that's why now that I finished University I would like to explore the world, live new experiences, apply for different jobs, learn new skills and expand my knowledge. 

In the future I would love to become a travel journalist and a writer. 

I do collaborations as a model and blogger to promote places, organisations and other things... For example in Brasil I've done shoots to promote a boat tour company, and in Costa Rica to promote a brand-new forest lodge!

I don't smoke, use drugs or drink alcohol. I prefer eating vegetarian but don't say no to fish or meat sometimes if it's good quality food. I am very calm, responsible, sweet, honest, curious, creative, flexible, intelligent, determined and polite. I prefer reading a book instead of going to the disco. I'm really the kind of person you can rely on. 

I hope to find beautiful people to connect with and grow together in the incredible journey that is life! 🥰🏞️🌄

See you soon! 🧳🌍💕🐾🏞️🐱🪻🌅🌈🐞🦋

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

'Cause my obsession is travelling the world, meeting people from every culture and learning everything I can!✈️🌏🧳

Interests

  • animals
  • camping
  • journalism
  • cinema
  • hippie
  • sea
  • learning new languages
  • nature walks
  • hiking in nature
  • travel,
  • buddism
  • food lover
  • reading and writing
  • travelling and meeting new people

Music, Movies, and Books

Ohhhh I read so much. I love big classics like Hugo, Balzac, Dostoevsky, Nabokov, Tolstoj, Hosseini, Gibran, Murakami, Terzani, Coelho, Allende, King, Follett... But really any kind of good literature from all over the world! I read a lot in foreign languages as well📚📖📝

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I worked in a naked hostel in the tropical forest of Costa Rica and saved the life of a poor French guy who was bitten by a poisonous snake!!!🐍

I'll tell you the full story and all my other crazy adventures if you want!🗺️💥

What I Can Share with Hosts

Kindness, sweetness, vital energy and passion about life, learning and love!✨🥰🐱

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, China, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Malaysia, Maldives, Mexico, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Namibia, Norway, Portugal, Singapore, Slovenia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Costa Rica, England, France, India, Ireland, Malaysia, Scotland, Sri Lanka

Join Couchsurfing to see Elisa’s full profile.