Elisa Richet's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elisa’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Italian, Spanish, Swedish
  • 20, Female
  • Member since 2022
  • Student
  • Bachelor in English Language, Literature and Civilisation
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi !

My name is Elisa, I am a French student who loves adventures and nature. I am also very crazy about animals and would absolutely want to own a rescue farm one day ! I do have a language learning frenzy so I would love to learn from your own language and maybe I can teach you some of my own as well. I am a very calm person who would 100% prefer a night camping in the wild to a crazy party (I don't smoke or drink). I'm rather introverted, so being on here is not the easiest thing for me but I really want to try and make genuine connections and sometimes you have to step out of your confort zone to make things happen. I am also a very cliché LGBTQ+ vegetarian 🏳️‍🌈 🌱

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am on couch surfing because I plan on doing a little trip from France to Sweden by bus and train ! I will be studying in Umeå for an Erasmus semester and I want to limit my eco footprint by taking alternative transportation to airplanes. I also plan on exploring the northern parts of Europe during my stay ! And of course, I hope to make some new friends on the way 🙃

Interests

  • animals
  • cats
  • dogs
  • writing
  • books
  • environment
  • vegetarian
  • board games
  • hiking
  • camping
  • languages
  • art
  • food
  • nature
  • friends
  • bees
  • lgbtq+
  • weird socks
  • shiny rocks

Music, Movies, and Books

📚 My favourite book is "Voyage au centre de la Terre" (A Journey to the Centre of the Earth) by Jules Vernes

🎬 My favourite Movie is "Into the Wild" from the book of the same name by John Krakauer

🎵 I don't really have a favourite music, I like to listen to a lot of different things though nowadays it tends to be more of Swedish music. And I am also very bad with names of groups, singers and titles so I don't know the names of most of what I listen to 😅 (though I'm from a very musical family)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Fostering a cat 🐈

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach you my language which is French 🇫🇷 and would love to learn about your language in return.

What I Can Share with Hosts

If you are a foodie like me, I would happily cook a meal that we could share !

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Finland, Italy, Malta, Portugal, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France

Join Couchsurfing to see Elisa’s full profile.

My Groups