Elisa-Rovizzi's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 24 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elisa-Rovizzi’s full profile.

Overview

  • 13 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning Japanese
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • No occupation listed
  • University student
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey everyone! I'm Elisa, I’m 26 and I live in Lake Garda in Northern Italy.
After graduating from high school I took a gap year in the UK where I worked as an AuPair for an Indian family (super nice food!), and I’m now about to finish my Master’s Degree in Neuroscience - training to become a Neuropsychologist.
Having mainly focused on my studies, I haven’t travelled nor used CS in a while. Recently I decided it’s about time to add other places to my travel experiences, and hopefully be part of this amazing community again!
I’d say I am reasonable, rational, and extremely curious about other people and cultures.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I started using CS during my gap year in the UK out of curiosity, and I absolutely loved it! I met very interesting and open-minded people who broadened my horizons and inspired me to be more adventurous. Since then, I’ve been using it anytime I had the chance. Hosting people from different nationalities is like brining a piece of the outside world into your own house, and meeting locals makes it possible to have a more authentic experience of where you're staying and to know more about the place you're visiting through stories and recommendations.

Interests

I love listening to music, watching tv shows or YouTube videos, and doing sports - especially football, volleyball, rock climbing, and cycling. I also really like playing board games with my friends (don't mind spending an entire night over playing Game of Thrones: The Board Game - check it out!). Six years ago I started playing the piano, and got passionate about classical music. Also, I love learning in general - anything I don’t know is interesting to me!

  • folklore
  • photography
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • puzzles
  • music
  • piano
  • cycling
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • volleyball
  • psychology

Music, Movies, and Books

I used to be a bookworm and I’m always up to discussing about books! My favorite authors are Hesse and Dostoevsky, and my favorite book is "A man" by Oriana Fallaci, an Italian journalist and writer.
I love listening to music, especially rock, metal and classical music. I’m a huge fan of Pink Floyd, Dire Straits, Lucio Battisti, and Neru (押入れ P). Also, I really like movie soundtracks (such as Ennio Morricone’s).
Some movies that have a special place in my heart are The Lord of the Rings, Billy Elliot, Dead Poets Society, Les Miserables, and Her. Also, FRIENDS addict here!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

When I was a child, I did snorkeling in the Red Sea.
Some years ago I had a cycling trip around Lake Garda - I loved it!
Also, I've done rock climbing in the mountains around some lakes in Northern Italy.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm self-teaching Japanese as I just love the sounds of this language and I’m super interested in the culture.
I really enjoy linguistic and cultural exchanges - always happy to help any Italian learner to practice!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Poland, Romania, Spain, Tunisia, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Elisa-Rovizzi’s full profile.

My Groups