Elisa Agosti's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elisa’s full profile.


  • 2 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Italian, Norwegian Bokmål; learning Spanish, Wolof
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Working in the field of sustainable development
  • Mum: If you decided to do something, do it good or do not...
  • From Cavareno, Trentino-Alto Adige, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Nothing happens by chance. So get the most of every day and every encounter.


I consider myself as a reliable and broad-minded person.
I like to live new adventures, be surprised and get involved in funny and new activities.
I think people can learn something from every small thing and from every experience.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


CS is an enriching way of travelling through which you can meet authentic people and get to know something special about the place where they live.
I would like to start hosting soon!


2012: As an Erasmus student in France, I travelled with a very good friend to Paris and London
2013: I was accepted in a French university for a Master's. A very nice and open-minded girl hosted me on CS and helped me to find an accomodation! It was a wonderful welcoming and we are still in contact!
2015 : The World Fair Trade Organization (WFTO) chose me for an internship in The Netherlands. I had to prepare my journey in about 10 days and luckily a CS member from Utrecht hosted me for 2 weeks!
2016: Basel, Switzerland. I spent one night in this incredible city eating by the Rhine river, hosted by a super nice couple. The city is at the crossroad of three countries, so I could walk from Switzerland to Germany and from Germany to France.
2017: Mauren, Liechtenstein. An NGO based in Liechtenstein invited me for a job interview. That's why I stayed with a very interesting family in this super tiny state I had never visited before. I guess this family brought me luck, 'cause I got the job!


I love reading.
I try to read the newspaper every day and some magazines about politics and culture. I love to hear and speak foreign languages and, of cours, travelling abroad.

I like to be informed about what is happening in the world.

I enjoy outdoors activities and sport in general.
I have played tennis for 10 years at a competitive level.

When I have the chance to meet someone coming from another country, I try to find out something about the place where this person comes from and about the different cultural habits he/she has grown up with.

  • books
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • drinking
  • politics
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • outdoor activities
  • sports
  • tennis
  • languages
  • study abroad
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies about history, psychology, alternative films

I like to listen to music that my friends gave me. It makes me think about them and about the time we spent together.
Not so much into Italian music, but definitely listening to Zucchero and some Jovanotty orbLucio Battisti.
African and Spanish rhythms, getting addicted to French rap ;P

I find historical books very interesting.
The last book I read was the story of a German lady who travels around the world with one luggage and a small backpack and that tells you how great it it it to free yourself from material possessions.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Living one year in Norway (including rafting i Sjoa, Norwegian wilderness and cold water!!!)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can tell something about the energy that pervades the world, about the power of smiling and being just open to positive change.

I am eager to learn about your ideology, past experiences and travel, dreams and projects.
Language courses and cooking classes are very welcome!!!

It would be amazing to share opinions, drinking and eating something together

What I Can Share with Hosts

Proverbs, some easy recipes, interesting books, breathtaking landscapes and thoughts about life =)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Liechtenstein, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, San Marino, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Tunisia, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Norway

Join Couchsurfing to see Elisa’s full profile.