Elisa Camilla Bosticardo's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elisa Camilla’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 10 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Portuguese; learning Arabic, French
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Student and dancer
  • University of languges
  • From Rivoli, Piemonte, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Trying to find my way

ABOUT ME

Very hard to write on this, but I'll try...well, people often say that I'm a very outgoing and loud girl! (especially loud:) )

PHILOSOPHY

"Be the change you want to see in the world." Mahatma Gandhi
That's probably the most important thing for me, something i'm trying to work on!
This is the inheritance of my scout experience and is strongly linked to my lifestyle. I'm trying to reduce my environmental impact, but as well it has something to do with my way of relating to others.
I always try to see what happens from different points of view!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

After a year spent in Lisbon, I came back to my parent's house to finish my studies and graduate. At the moment they are travelling, so together with my boyfriend I am able to host people. We live in a big house in the outskirts of Turin with a nice garden and a nice view.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I got to know couchsurfing through my brother, who used to host people at his house before becoming dad! So it happened to me to enter his apartment and find strangers on his couch :)
Then I started travelling and I got hosted in many places in the south of Italy.
While in Lisbon we hosted many people in our student flat.

Interests

At the moment I'm really into dance, particularly into folk traditional dances and forrò (a brazilian dance) and meditation. I am a 1st level Reiki operator and I am learning tantra-yoga.
I like to go walking around the city and getting lost. I love going trekking to the mountains too, but not getting lost there ;)
I simply LOVE Art in all its forms: painting, design,photography, architecture, music, theater, dance....
I love talking and listenig other people's point of view and know about their experience!

  • arts
  • culture
  • theater
  • architecture
  • design
  • photography
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • walking
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • painting
  • music
  • hitchhiking
  • volunteering
  • mountains

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Living in New Zealand for 5 months.
The first time I did hitchhiking.
The sunrise in the desert :)
Working as a volunteer in a community of people with disabilities.
My experience as a scout.
Dancing 24h non-stop at a dance festival in France.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: Well, I'd be very happy to teach you some dances as folk, Ocitan, pizzica, tammurriata...
Learn: everything you are good at is welcome! for example I'm really interested in learnig how to cook different dishes of your culture!
Share: let's put some music on and dance together!

What I Can Share with Hosts

In my house there are at the moment 3 beds available and 2 couches. The beds are in two different rooms, while the couches are in the common area.
I'd prefer you to bring your own sheets and towels. You can of course use the kitchen (but be aware that I expect you to leave it as clean as you found it!) and enjoy the garden.
I will recommend you the best places to visit and in case I'm not busy I can show you around, but this is not guaranteed.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, France, Germany, Greece, Morocco, New Zealand, Portugal, Russian Federation, Spain, Switzerland, Tunisia, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, New Zealand, Portugal

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Elisa Camilla’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups