Elisa Caballero's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 29 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elisa’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, German
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • No occupation listed
  • environmental engineering
  • From Mexico City, Mexico City, Mexico
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I consider my self as a pretty curious, adaptable, greatful, outgoing person, who loves to explore, learn and experiment new things.
I have a strong temper and love people who has a sense of humor (I like to think i have a good one too, tho I may be sometimes pretty sarcastic)
The things i love which also made me who i am :)
*Environment. I'm a nature lover so I became an environmental engineer in order to satisfy my life and career goals. This is a big deal for me, i even decided to start a career about it, i think its a battle worth fighting for, I would love to mitigate and reduce all the antropogenic damages that's been done, it had become my biggest passion and i enjoy every moment of my career and jobs related to it.
*cooking, for me theres nothing nicer than share a nice meal and drinks with people over a interesting conversation, i think its the best way to get to know someone and be available to make a conection
*dance. i have to say as latina i think its something i have in my blood, dancing was my first passion in life and even tho i skip it, i still enjoy everytime i hear music and can dance with it
*learning, for me everything one does, everyone ones meet, every place one goes to give the oportunity to learn something, even tho is something not known at the moment. Which i always enjoy.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

making conections nowadays has become a hard or superficial thing in human relationships, so i think helping someone out to see the city or to join when they are alone in a place far away from home, giving someone the chance to sleep in your couch or share your kitchen and house with them is the ultimate way to enhance a real bond in life. Also, what better way to know the world but by getting to experience or know the cultures that people carry with them along the way.

Interests

I'm always up for a good meal and conversation, wonder around a city or town or partying till the sun comes up. I like to live my life fully and surrounded of happy, earthy people.

  • culture
  • dancing
  • cumbia
  • environment
  • dining
  • cooking
  • drinking
  • music

Music, Movies, and Books

mmmm hard to say, the things i find favorite in life are a representation of a time or moments in my life, so i have collect thousands of it. but, among that i can list the following

books: travesuras de la niña mala, cronica de una muerte anunciada, dr jekyll & mr hide, las intermitencias de la muerte, la sombra del viento, pulp, la insoportable levedad del ser, any from Oscar Wilde,

music: the cat empire, seeed, phoenix, classic music in general, the roots, etc (my musical taste change kind of often)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

fight for the environment

Teach, Learn, Share

Regarding teaching.... something i absolutly love is to teach how to speak like a mexican :D with albures, double sense and high tone words.
Teaching spanish in general its nice, cuz you get to make a reflection of why our languange is like that.
I also enjoy sharing my knowdlege regarding environmental topics, and teaching how to dance :) love cumbia so i like to share that

learn.... about the world about everything

share.... I absolutely love my country and I'm truly proud of been mexican. that's why I'm always up for showing it off, either by cooking, taking people sightseeing, speaking about it, etc. I've quite mastered some traditional mexican dishes that i like to give to other people to try, r

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Slovakia, Spain, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Germany, Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Elisa’s full profile. It’s free!