Logo orange

Elise Auger

Paris, Ile-de-France, France

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elise's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 6 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • printmaker, traveler
  • Skidmore College, BS in Art and French
  • From Boston MA USA
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

seizing sunshine

ABOUT ME

Passionate, energetic, optimistic!

PHILOSOPHY

What are men to rocks and mountains?

-Elizabeth Bennet

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Go to events! Make friends! I've surfed in France, Belgium, Switzerland, Austria, the Czech Republic, and Germany so far with some fantastic people. I'm in the process of moving but when I'm finally settled I look forward to hosting people!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Only positive surfing experieces so far. Everyone I've met has been super genuine and friendly. It still amazes me that there are so many welcoming people in the world ready to open their lives and their cities to strangers.

Interests

I love being outside and feeling close to the earth. Can never decide if I like the ocean or the mountains better, but if I can wiggle my toes in grass or sand I'm content. I love to cook (and therefore eat). Dancing, running, yoga, hiking, swimming are among my favorite things.

Music, Movies & Books

Way to much to list! Top two books right now: The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier and Clay by Michael Chabon, and Infinite Jest by David Foster Wallace.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Hiking in Glacier National Park in Montana: on the eastern edge of the park you stand on a cliff where on one side of you the plains stretch out flat for as far as you can see and in the other direction you can peer across the width of the towering Rockies. Breathtaking.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you English slang (or grammar if you'd rather be practical), how to make friendship bracelets à la summer camp, bake a good chocolate cake, clean a lobster.

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Canada, France, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

France, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Elise's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile