Elise Damilatis's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elise’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 24 References 15 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • holistic herbalist, herbal educator, yoga teacher, dog si...
  • College - environmental philosophy/ Herb School
  • From Northport, New York, USA
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to live an authentic life full of love and joy

ABOUT ME

Hi! I am Elise. I am 26 years old, currently living in Asheville NC. I am passionate about creating a sustainable world on the community level, and am currently pursuing this passion via herbal medicine and education. I am an herbalist and love to spend time outside. I am also a yoga teacher. I love deep, authentic, paradigm shifting conversation and open heartedness.

PHILOSOPHY

Love, respect, and non-judgement are the core of my personal philosophy. I like to look at the bright side of things, and to be pro-active and creative rather than focusing on the negative. I think it is important to spend time outside, hug people, and laugh.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing has enriched my experience of each place I've been tremendously. It is so wonderful to connect with people who I would otherwise probably not have met!

Interests

herbal medicine, barefoot hiking, yoga, reading, drawing, painting, friends, cycling, pot lucks,drinking tea, music, sustainability, creating things, laughing, exploring, deep conversation,meeting new people.

  • education
  • yoga
  • reading
  • painting
  • drawing
  • woodworking
  • music
  • live music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • teaching
  • medicine

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies - the fountain, lord of the rings trilogy

Books-
The Alchemist by Paulo Coehlo, Ishmael by Daniel Quinn, Walden by HD Thoreau, How Yoga Works (forgot the author...).

Music - Most live music with good percussion i am a fan of. Also a fan of folky music and classical
Lately I am into medicine for the people, rising appalachia, Trevor hall, Roderigo y Gabriela, and vibey instrument (yoga ish music and Spanish guitar).. Really the only kind of music that i do not like is music that i find to be abrasive (which can be volume dependent).

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

A clear night sky in a very dark place, where you can see the milky way

Teach, Learn, Share

I love to teach people about herbal medicine! It is so empowering to be able to recognize plants that grow in your own backyard (or in city sidewalks) and know how to use them. I ask can teach yoga and healthy eating strategies.

I would like to learn...anything! Woodworking/spoon making...some drum beats...basic car maintenance and electric work one of these days..

Countries I’ve Visited

Costa Rica, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Panama, Poland, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Elise’s full profile. It’s free!