Carine Pillon's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Carine’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 29 References 27 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Arabic, Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Musician and singing teacher
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I have a passion for music, mainly folk and world music. I sing and play the guitar. I am attached to art in general and deep emotions. Creating things is very important for me.
I need profundity in feelings and in conversations as much as I need to talk craps and crack up from time to time!

PHILOSOPHY

The present is the only reality and we should make the most of it.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

The best way to meet an other culture than yours is either to host people coming from abroad, either to meet people in their own place and share their way of life.
And CS is just perfect for that !

Interests

Music, hicking in the mountains, trees, dance for hours, meeting new people, sense of humour, learning songs by heart, foreign languages, cinema, writing songs, travels, walking in the town by night, good food (especially asian food)...

  • singing
  • walking
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • folk music
  • guitar
  • world music
  • cinema
  • dance
  • foreign languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Films : "Smoke"-Wayne Wang/"Wadjda"-Haifaa Al Mansour/"Le costume"-Bakhtiar Khudoinazarov/"Au revoir les enfants"-Louis Malle/"Le bon, la brute et le truand"-Sergio Leone and....too many others
Books : Poetries from Louis Aragon / Thrillers from Fred Vargas
Music : My favourite singer is Alela Diane but my musical tastes are very diversified and I like almost any style of music as long as it touches me.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Admire the sea of thick clouds under my feet, on the top of the Mount Viso in the italian part of the Alps after climbing for hours in the morning.

Traveling by myself for one year and meeting amazing people.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm very willing to discover songs and dances from any country. And if you know a magic trick please show it to me and teach it to me !
As for me, I can teach you a little bit of singing and help you with your french.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A warm home and a smile :) And going out in Lyon if you like.

Countries I’ve Visited

Finland, Greece, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Palestine, Russian Federation, Senegal, Spain, Turkey, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

France

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Carine’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups