Elise Cross's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elise’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Server
  • Grade 12
  • From Naicam, Saskatchewan, Canada
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

ABOUT Me
My names Elise Cross. I am a little farm girl moved to the big city of Calgary. I have lived in Calgary for three years with and have been working in bars and pubs. I love it! I have lived in Ireland for a year and there I was a nanny, I think I'll eventually end up in Ireland. There must be something about all the Irish accents and the consistent fun drinking vibe that keeps drawing me back! Recently my friend and I have travelled europe for four months and ended up in greece, somewhere else I can see myself living. I have four sisters and a little brother and we're all a close knit fam! That's About it :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have never actually used couch surfing but what a great way to travel and experience different cultures and meet different people! I have a couch at my house so why not let someone crash on it and hopefully one day they can return the favor!

Interests

I really enjoy sports. I love throwing around a baseball and playing catch. I am really into anything outdoors. I like to go to the mountains and go hiking. I also like to hang out with friends and chat over beers and loaded cheesyyyy nachos!

  • beer
  • drinking
  • pub crawls
  • traveling
  • knitting
  • drawing
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • bungee jumping
  • skydiving
  • cliff jumping
  • sports
  • baseball
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

I like all things country. I listen to other music as well but countries always going in my house! This summer my friend and I are trying to hit up as many country music festivals as we can starting with Craven!'

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

This europe trip has been pretty amazing! We did cliff jumping, bungee jumping and bridge jumping. I have also gone skydiving over the Galway Bay so that ranks pretty high up there!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my house with you as if it was yours! I am really easy going and like meeting new people. I would love to show you around the city and take you out as night to experience what Calgary has to offer!

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, England, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal, Scotland, Slovakia, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ireland

Join Couchsurfing to see Elise’s full profile. It’s free!