Elise Cunha's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elise’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Chemistry Teacher
  • Chemistry
  • From Ji-Paraná, Rondônia, Brazil
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey Guys,

I'm from Rondônia (North of Brazil). I lived in Ribeirão Preto/SP 03 years, I love this city! I'm living in York/ England where I am doing experiments from my PhD. I'm a teacher and I love what I do.

I am an extroverted person and I make friends easily. I am a 220V person, but I prefer daytime activities. The important thing is to have fun and what counts is the experience.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To know different places and people! I love discover the new!
So that there is exchange of experiences, culture, vision of the world!

The important thing is that there is talk, exchange of experiences, something that the person in your house can share with you and make you different.

I love the meetings that we do every week at Ribeirão Preto/SP, we are always making friends.

Interests

  • culture
  • desserts
  • traveling
  • meeting people
  • museum
  • teatro

Music, Movies, and Books

French literature has fascinated me since I was a child.
Women Who Run with the Wolves: Myths and Stories of the Wild Woman Archetype by Clarissa Pinkola Estés is the one that I'm in love!
Music - all, will depend on the moment.
I like to listen Same Love by Macklemore & Ryan Lewis, makes me think about me and people I love.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Become a volunteer in a home for the elderly. I love to go there, talk with them and I learn every week with their experience and stories.

Teach, Learn, Share

I need some experience to be able to respond to this topic.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm a good company, I know how to do the dishes, to organize the house.
I like to share things, to drink good Caipirinha, meet places together.

Countries I’ve Visited

England, France, Netherlands, Portugal

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, England

Join Couchsurfing to see Elise’s full profile. It’s free!