Eliška Rajchlová's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 15 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Eliška’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 43 References 32 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English, Turkish; learning German, Russian
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Hotel Receptionist
  • University of Economics, Prague
  • From Pilsen, Plzeň Region, Czech Republic
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION
Living in the mountains

ABOUT ME
Recently I moved to small beautiful place in the Krkonoše National Park in order to work here and also to spend as much free time as possible in our highest mountains. After 10 years spent in Prague I decided to make change in my life and live closer to the nature. If you are mountain lover you would understand after arriving in here :) I guess I am active, sociable,sportive, outgoing and open-minded person :) .

PHILOSOPHY
It's better to regret what you've done than what you haven't.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING
When traveling I like to meet locals, when Im at home I like to meet travelers.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE
My first couchsurfing experience was during my Erasmus time. Since than thanks to CS I had lot of amazing experince as guest in Turkey, Netherlands, Ukraine, Macedonia, Bulgaria, Armenia and Cyprus. I also enjoy being "tour guide" and hosting people when Im at home. Except of unforgettable experience I also gained several great friends. CS i just perfect idea!

Interests

sports (running, circuit trainings, volleyball and badminton), nature (hiking), history (reading books and watching documentary films) and traveling of course!

  • culture
  • books
  • documentaries
  • cooking
  • running
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • sports
  • volleyball
  • badminton
  • history
  • study abroad
  • tourism
  • run

Music, Movies, and Books

Some of my favorites bands: Dubioza Kolektiv, Duman, Nirvana, Alice in Chains, Pearl Jam, Tata Bojs, Toasters, The Hives, Shantel

Some of my favorite movies and serials: Pulp Fiction, Pelíšky, Band of Brothers, HIMYM, Big Bang Theory, Family Guy, Red Dwarf

Some books I enjoyed: The Book Thief, A Thousand splendid suns, All the lights you can not see

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I decided to quit the job and make my dream come true - I have been traveling and volunteering for more than 8 months with my sister Katka. It was amazing experience also thanks to CS community. The cherry on the cake of this trip was hitch-hiking back home from Romania.

Teach, Learn, Share

All the time I like to share travel stories, learn something about other countries and cultures.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook for you :)
I can take you for hike, there are plenty possibilities where to go.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Armenia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Kosovo, Macedonia, Montenegro, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Eliška’s full profile. It’s free!